We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Penzion Diana(Piestany)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Piestany)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel LOWE(Piestany)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
33
35
31
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
35
31
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal spanice hotelgreat atmosphereenjoyed our staythe riverquiet areasergiowellnesspersonnelwalksbikecentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 143 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

we should have a SPA program here for 3 nights but there is NO SPA here, no pool, just an outdoor jacuzzi (not good in winter really) ! Sauna was not working, food portion are very small, room with only one bulb and one el.socket working ! TERRIBLE

Room Tip: choose different hotel !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Boris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel with my wife, we've booked 3 nights but than we have changed our minds and left earlier. The staff is unprofessional, the food was just average, really not 4 stars quality. Extra charges for everything, there were no wrtitten before that we have to pay for parking 7 eur per day! And it is in the village not exactly Piestany. Also extra payments for spa services, but what services???? the sauna is ou of order for weeks, and for this price of the hotel it could be the jacuzzi, biliard etc for free!!!! We have to wait half a day for our mojitos /which were definitely alcohol free/
We always travel with our dog, a small one, there were no problem in 5 star hotel in Budapest or Rome, just here we have to eat in the corner of smoky lobby bar, bcs of the sanitary regulations, but what say sanitary regulations about eating a dinner in a lobby full of smoke???? And what a dinner just like a children portion, 3 slices of tomato like caprese salad??? are you kidding men??
It was really ou worst experience ever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Definitely not 4 stars! The food was like in the school canteen. The receptionist has told us, that the Chef is italian...an italian doesn't prepare 'risotto' with edam cheese instead of parmigiano cheese. The surprise of the Chef in our romantic dinner was 'Pavlova cake', which was turnig around in the glass cabinet for 3 days... and the strawberries were stinking after onion...When we has told to a waiter, there was no excuse nothing....
The coffee was terrible, served without any water.
The biggest surprise was when we went to pay for it - the bill was full of mistakes - the price of the salmon was highest as in the menu was written, they will charge you for everything / parking & eur per day, nobody has told us beforre, there were enough parkig space opposite the hotel, the tips were been automatically added to our account, nobody has mention it before, and it is not usual, especially if you are not satisfied with the service.
Spa??? what spa? the sauna doesn't exist, the reflex foot massage was just foot massage but not reflex in the small room on the second floor - no separate spa space. Also they charge for biliard, jacuzzi everything... Room cleaning?? They just knock on our door if we have enough toillet paper.
And about the location, it is not in the Piestany directly, but in the nearest village and the surroundings are one destructed building and one building in the course of construction.
Too much money for poor service and poor food. So don't waste your money, there are better hotels and believe me we have visiting some really good places and this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 970Sicily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. We were supposed to enjoy a SPA program in the hotel. First we were surprised the sauna was out of order. We were compensated by a bottle of wine instead of other SPA procedures, e.g. massage. Next, we received only a 20 min massage. The jacuzzi was outside in the cold air and we had to pay 3 euro for bathrobes, You could expect a swimming pool in a 4 star SPA hotel - no such thing. The services in the hotel were also very poor. The mini bar was not refilled, no big choice for breakfast, small dish portions in the restaurant. We also had to pay 7 euro for PARKING!!! And it was not written anywhere the parking was paid. You could have parked anywhere along the street, there was plenty of parking lots. This hotel should cost no more than 30-40 euro, definitely not 110! Just don't go there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo,luxury boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015

From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I actually think that this hotel is pretty great, we've had an awesome time here, we've spent here an awesome vacation here with my husband. I liked the backyard terasse, where they have like a whirlpool, pool.. It was really relaxing. I also loved the personnel of the hotel, they were all helpful and really kind.

I recommend this hotel, it's a great hotel for relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews