We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not 4* hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Bratislava
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not 4* hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was not so bad, but really not 4*. Our bathroom was little bit messy, we found there hair after previous guests and the tiles next the wash-stand were dirty. By the window was dead insect. The toilet was very old and from the side black (I donn´t want to know from what ). The bed was ok, clean. Old carpet.Balcony with old and dirty plastic chairs. We wasn´t aware of the fee for parking - 7 € /1 night, we just get the invoice from reception. Generally the hotel staff was very king and gentle. But the rooms were not as in 4* hotel. Maybe light 3*. Restaurant and meal was good, nothing special but ok. Their website is very nice, but you can notice, that all photos are made in "dark", so you cannot see the real, daily appearance with their "mistakes". I would never come back to this hotel and spend there my time and money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maci913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    21
    19
    16
See reviews for
16
51
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Awful location (surrounded by derelict buildings and a mosquito-ridden stagnant pond), awful food (breakfast of the lowest possible quality and an unspeakablly terrible dinner), awful room (walls and ceiling stained with squashed insects, grubby throughout and shoddily furnished), an awful attitude towards service (for example, a card in the room threatens a fine of 50 Euros if you use the fridge!) - we could go on and on! How anyone could call this poorly-converted, rectangular concrete block 'grand' or '4 star' or luxury is beyond belief!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vero917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piestany hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
ba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The accomodation was not as in 4* hotel, they should have max 2* ... It was not clean, "wellness" was terrible, food also out of Piestany, nowhere to go, I do not recommend this hotel !!! They should have max. 2* !!! Never more !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ada m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I can compliment only staff. Otherwise I'm very disappointed. Doesn't satisfy criterium 4*. The room on the first floor with sauna can't be called wellness!!! Open only till 6pm. They offer unlimited wellness, however you have to order them. And it's only for 6 people...... They also offer views of the lake, which is just ugly hole with water.Breakfast is served until 10 hours, but 15 minutes before 10, the staff was all nervous and quick cleaning. Rich food also looks differently. Also, you're paying for things that you do not know beforehand, such as parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bruno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel looks ok from outside but when you get inside you will meet dirty smelly place....Restaurant doesn't know what service of the food mean!!! The management of the hotel is unprofessional. Definitely will not recommended and will not be back!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank malina_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My stay in august this year was great, i loved the atmosphere in a calm surrounding, close to Spa, golf, water skiing...
This hotel has an awesome staff, that helps you with everything you want. It is good that you can choose a type of a room. I have had really nice apartment with Toscan design and with nice sight of the river Slnava.
In the evening there was a great atmosphere on terrace, where they offer grilled specialities and steak menu.
I loved my stay and i am sure that i will return soon.

Alex

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVAGOD, Manažér at Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
From 1.1.2015 is a new hotel - as GRAND BOUTIQUE HOTEL **** with new management .
Hotel after new renovation with new wellness , fitness, relaxation room, new a la carte menu in the restaurant , new standard of breakfast and has news in the room -design .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we spend 2 nights in very cosy hotel. great and very helpful personnel was ready to help or advise. nicely furnitured rooms and excellent garden frontyard and backyard.
service was realy excellent and food was great. we will definitively stop by again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
1.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
Hotel Sandor Pavillon
#3 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#12 of 20 in Piestany
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#4 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo

Property: Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Address: Odborarska 7 | cast Banka, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant boutique hotel in a spa city Piestany, offers after reconstruction in 2014 an accommodation in 25 rooms and apartments. Restaurant LA REINE gives a wide offer of gourmet specialities. Exclusive Lobby bar, won as the best lobby bar in Slovakia at Bar Award 2008. It offers billiard, chess, and an offer of cognacs and cigars. New wine room offers the wines of celebrities with discounts for the hotel guests. Hotel has new Wellness and massage centre with wide offer of massages for great prices, hotel also has a new fitness centre for its guests for free. From May - October, there are 2 summer pools available near the hotel, and a summer garden for relax. Near the hotel, there is spa (the hotel offers transfer). Near the hotel, there is tennis, golf, waterski, bike, lake Slnava. Near the hotel, there are businesses as Emerson, Hella, Bosch, Bongrain, Semicron, Semiconductor, Coca Cola, Bekaert, Peugeot and much more in business park. Hotel offers all inclusive seminar packages and complex business service. We offer discounts for companies for accomodation and hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing