We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”
Review of Penzion Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Diana
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Piestany
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed for 3 days in June with my wife. The hotel staff are professional and were very welcoming. All of them speak in English and very helpful. I once asked them a iPhone charger and receptionist offered me his personal one. Ah, and breakfast. It was just awesome and even though we stayed in Vienna afterwords, we were still craving Diana's breakfast. They offer many home made stuff and I would recommend to try their dinner entries. Thus I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mangarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed for 4 days in April.
The hotel was spotless and all staff very helpful.
Food was of good quality and there are plenty of good restaurants in the small town centre 5 minutes walk away.
Not the easiest to find initially but very quiet in location once you find your bearings.
We will return soon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel has a pretty decent room with a spacious bathroom, a hairdryer, towels and bath towels of course. One thing I complained, shower is fixed. There are saunas (dry, steam and infra) outdoor pool with entrance inside a hot tub and a good masseur :) wellness and breakfast was included in the price which does not offer any pension, so we were very happy with everything. Staff accommodating. Breakfast buffet, a choice you really have a lot of kinds of food - sweet, fresh and healthy ... The center is about 10 min a walk. I have nothing to reproach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatrinaByLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Every thing about this hotel is excellent, I stayed here for four nights in November as I was having dental work dome nearby, I travelled alone and as a female was a little concerned about my trip. I didnt need to worry, The staff at the hotel are very welcoming from reception to bar and waiting staff they all made me feel very comfortable, even eating alone in the reataurant which was a first for me! The food is lovely and very reasonably priced.
Could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I always eat here when in Piestany, ordering the menu of the day for less than 5.00€ you can't go wrong good food at a great price.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A very pleasant hotel, but we did encounter difficulties; because of language differences we asked for a meal in restaurant to be told there is no restaurant, there was a restaurant, but the girl did not understand our enquiry.
We found the safe different to ones encountered in the past in Europe, again because of language difficulties we never got to use safe, it was only when we moved elsewhere we found instructions written clearly in English, then realised what we were doing wrong.
The air conditioning did not work and when we rang the young man on reception he said he thought he was going deaf! Possibly he did not mean to sound rude? Possibly this was another misunderstanding due to language difference. When he knocked on our door I expected Basil Fawlty to burst in, but he was ok, but told us open window instead,unfortunately due, I think, to a nearby river we were inundated with mosquito bites, my face and neck were so badly bitten, there were no plug in repellant, we purchased them ourselves when a local person advised us.
The staff in restaurant were extremely pleasant and the food lovely. In fact I had the nicest creme brulee ever there and the best coffee ever.
The pool was extra cost but cost so little we did not mind; we enjoyed our massages we booked.
A new girl working on reception checked us out and mistakenly did not charge us for breakfast, the manager said as it was her mistake the breakfasts were free compliments from management. This was nice and helped make up for the 'hiccups' in other areas.

Room Tip: our room overlooked back garden where guests drank and chatted so could be a little noisy with windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

nice pension in a "hunting" style (Diana was greek goddess of hunting)
great food...turkey steak is my favourite here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
1 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#19 of 22 in Piestany
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Harmonia
Hotel Harmonia
#5 of 22 in Piestany
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#14 of 22 in Piestany
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#10 of 22 in Piestany
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Diana

Address: Matushkova 21, Piestany 921 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing