We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not do the same mistake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Linea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linea
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not do the same mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Do not do the same mistake. Its terrible. The building is looking like if it will crash. It has needed reconstruction minimum 20 Years ago. The Rooms are the same. The beds are stinking and the food is like if they try to poison you. It is the worsest experience of mi life.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zdeno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was enough. The hotel itself and the reception looks horrible as well as the corridor leading to the rooms. It looks like maximum 1* hotel not 3*. The room wasn´t that bad as we had the pool view with the balcony. Rooms which have view to the parking are without balcony. I think the room was one of the better rooms there. There was flat screen TV, maybe new cupboards...but the bathroom was bad. The room was´t cleaned at all during our stay. The food was quite nice but there was always a chef who serve you small portions of food of your choice...so if you are hungry you have to go to the chef several times and he is upset then..Pool area is quite nice but the water was very cold so there was nobody in the pool. Every night there is some karaoke or something in the main bar. The hotel is about 40min walking distance far from the city center but there is nice path around the river. I wouldn´t come back anymore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piestany hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is very old and dirty. I would not recommend it to an enemy. Food wasn´t good and cutlery and glasses were dirty. We left after few hours although we had paid two nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zdenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We went there for one week family holiday. The webpages promissed the *** hotel which aspire to be **** hotel with the luxury 2 rooms suites which should contain refrigerator, minibar, safe, TV, radio etc. All rooms in the hotel should be after renewal based on the information from web site. Unfortunatelly the reality was far far from the description. The hotel is very old building from Communism age and the interiors too. We accepted the exteriors and the reception in this poor condition and expected nice renewed luxury suite. The opposite was the true :-( .We have found absolutely terrible dirty dark and with very old and dirty furniture equipped room without refrigerator, minibar, safe. We didn't find prepared bed for our daughter. When we requested the bed for our daughter the answer was that there isn't proper staff in the hotel and our daughter need to sleep between us. After this we immediately finished our stay in the hotel because it would be dangerous mainly for our children (girl 4y, boy 9m) and now we are trying to claim and get our money back. PLEASE SEE THE PHOTOS

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaV033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piestany hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#7 of 20 in Piestany
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Satelit
Hotel Satelit
#12 of 20 in Piestany
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
Hotel Maj Spa & Wellness
#4 of 20 in Piestany
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Esplanade
2.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Thermia Palace
0.5 mi away
Grand Boutique Hotel Sergijo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linea

Property: Hotel Linea
Address: Rekreacna 17, Piestany 821 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Trnava Region > Piestany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Piestany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linea 3*
Number of rooms: 322

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing