We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little restaurant”
Review of Sibiranka

Sibiranka
Cuisines: Polish
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We saw a sign on the main road of Stary Smokevec pointing us toward a pizza restaurant, and decided to give it a try. It's a small spot with about 10 tables. My husband and I both ordered steaks and salads and graded our meals A+. It was our first night in Slovakia and it felt authentic. We didn't get the pizzas, but saw what others ordered and they looked wonderful. There was a small, stuffy smell when we entered the restaurant (they could use an air freshener), but it didn't take away from our experience. Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracyamarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We have choisen this family runs restaurant for the second year. The service still excellent, the choosen foods are well made and the prices are really familiar. This is not a fancy or popular restaurant,but really to worth a try. The stuffed pirog andthe pizza were also fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MartonK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Quite nice place at Sibir. The staff was helpful, but no english menu. Wide range of average foods and pizzas. Had to wait a bit long for our order as there was peak time on Saturday evening. But totally worth it. The food was great, the beer was fresh. Worth a try.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MartonK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stumbled on Sibiranka as it was close to our apartment. We had a lovely meal, the pizza base was light as a feather and the toppings were generous, the chicken dish was tasty ( with peach topped with a cheese sauce). The service was excellent. Fantastic value for money.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 240patriciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We had the "koliba" pork and it felt like a microwaved frozen steak from the supermarket with some ready-made grill spice on it. Also the waiter pulled a trick on us and gave us mineral water instead of the tap water we asked for and charged us for it. We only went there because we couldn't find any other place nearby that's open on Monday. If you're gonna be around Smokovec on a Monday, do yourself a favor a find another place to eat.

Thank FatUglyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibiranka also viewed

Vysoke Tatry, Presov Region
 
Vysoke Tatry, Presov Region
Novy Smokovec, Presov Region
 
Stary Smokovec, Presov Region
Vysoke Tatry, Presov Region
 

Been to Sibiranka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing