We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Nitra ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Capital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Capital
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Nitra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Nitra ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I think that hotel Capital is the best hotel in Nitra!!!Lovely and really designed!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
8
11
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I would like to warn you from using this hotel. They charged me 120€ instead of 65€ (invoice) from my VISA card. After several requests they did not return my money back. First they promised the reparation then tried to offer me a discount and now one month after no progress in this case.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nitra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

This is a perfectly adequate hotel in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Room was fine with an excellent bathroom and all the usual amenities.
It is clean, comfortable and excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stay at this hotel regularly when I visit customers in Nitra, the hotel is comfortable and clean, breakfast starts early enough and the dinner they offer is surprisingly good. Free public PC in the lobby. After a day of work, city center is a walking distance away and so is a great Chinese restaurant called "Phoenix". The only draw-back is that some of the rooms have a rain shower-head, with very low pressure, making a good hot morning shower difficult.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nitra hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Nitra
City Hotel Nitra
#2 of 16 in Nitra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Klucik
Hotel Zlaty Klucik
#1 of 16 in Nitra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander's
Hotel Alexander's
#8 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel River
Hotel River
#6 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel MIKADO
Hotel MIKADO
#3 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Hoffer
Hotel Golden Hoffer
#4 of 16 in Nitra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capital

Property: Hotel Capital
Address: Farska 16, Nitra 949 01, Slovakia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Capital)
Location: Slovakia > Nitra Region > Nitra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Nitra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capital 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Nitra, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Capital offers rustic-style and air-condioned rooms with free WiFi 2 km from the Agrokomplex Nitra Exhibition Grounds. The rooms feature a minibar and the private bathroom has a shower or a bathtub. Breakfast is served in the morning and guests receive a discount for dinner and free vouchers for wine degustation in the hotel restaurant, serving international dishes and offering special red and white wines. Guests can also dine on the terrace in front. BEST WESTERN Hotel Capital offers a spa area with a sauna, a hot tub, and an indoor pool, which can be used free of charge. Laundry as well as ironing facilities are provided for free. The centre of Nitra is 200 metres away, and free parking is available there. Zobor Nature Area is 3.5 Km from the Capital Hotel and the Nitra Train and Bus Stations are located 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing