We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel Mousson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mousson
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Michalovce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

not the easiest hotel to find especially at night and in the rain and no one to ask; even the filling station didnt want to explain where the turn off was for fear of misdirection. eventually found it and was greeted warmly by the reception team. the room was very clean and comfortable as was the bathroom which was excellent. the smokers bar was avoided and the lounge served beer. comfortable night and good buffet breakfast. plenty of car parking and in a quiet neighbourhood. good value and all done with a smile. Free wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed just for one night, checked in at 9:00 pm a recently used wellness, it was lovely, recommended, than got one small Pilsner beer at hotel bar, high quality of tap and stuff, WIFI with high-speed internet excellent for video call home, nice clean room with minibar and satellite programs, comfortable bed. All in all this hotel was great choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasjanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is very nice, modern and high-quality. The stuff is helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, stuffed with modern furniture. The hotel is located in quiet place, but not far from city centre. Visit of hotel´s fitness room is included. When I visit Michalovce next time, hotel Mousson is my first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rado m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed 3 weeks in the Mousson and found the hotel to be very good in all departments. The hotel is new modern hotel in a residential area 10 minutes walk from the town centre.

The polite reception staff, all speak very good English and are very helpful.

The rooms are modern and well appointed. The bathroom being the standard out (excellent shower). Only downside being the double beds are two singles put together and the hotel does not provide a kettle in the rooms. As the hotel is in a residential area a good rest is almost ensured.

The wifi is free to use throughout the hotel and is fine except during the late evenings, when it tends to struggle a bit.

Breakfast is a small buffet covering most preferences. The hot foods never looked particularly appertising. Other than those, it was fine.

The kitchen had a good menu and quality match for lunch/dinner. The restaurant staff were always very helpful.

The Spa was a bit of a bonus. As a guest you are permitted an hours use of the facilities daily, free of charge. The Spa area is very good and seems popular with the local residents. There is one sauna, four different varieties of steam rooms, small pool and relax areas.

To the side of the Spa there is a small gym. This is very well equipped and normally you will have the place to yourself.

All in all very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

5 of us went to use the spa facilities at the hotel Mousson, after calling prior to confirm they are open until 22.00 (no information on the website to say otherwise) Arrived only to find all spa facilities are closed until 27th December (Today is the 21st December). The usual poor experience when trying to achieve or do something very simple in Slovakia.. as per usual- obstructiveness and something very simple made very difficult! I have been coming here for 8 years now and the customer service is still to make one step forward to 2012! Simply left behind with how to run a business and catering for customers needs!... 'The customer is always right!'

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYork11Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Pros - rooms cleanliness value for money
Cons - availability of food, opening hrs of leisure facilities ( not opened till 2 in the afternoon)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian1234byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

By all means, this is one of the three best hotels in Slovakia! Hands down! Stayed here for 2 days, January 26th and 27th 2012 while on a business trip doing a seminar for 40 people. We arrived a day before the actual seminar due to the very specific preparation and we were greeted by very nice and helpful receptionist. The room was nice, super clean and cozy. Lots of plush towels is always a plus.
Food in the restaurant was great and to my surprise I was FINALLY properly served - as the only girl in the group I was served first, which is one thing that even 5 stars restaurants in Slovakia just CANT get right!
The technician, who came in his free time, was professional, friendly and made sure we got everything set up for next morning.
During the seminar, we had a couple of employees catering for us, making sure we have enough coffee, the food was being served properly and on time for breaks, etc. At the end of the seminar we were all invited to move to another congress room where lunch was being served. At the end of the day we were able to try the wellness/spa - everything nice and clean, fresh orange water was provided free.
What really struck me about this hotel was the staff - they all were young, professional in what they were doing, friendly, very helpful. Also the general manager made sure everything was okay - and it was. Well done, hotel Mousson!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZukaBulaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michalovce
0.8 mi away
Hotel Druzba
Hotel Druzba
#2 of 3 in Michalovce
27 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Glamour
Hotel Glamour
#3 of 3 in Michalovce
12 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Karpatia
Hotel Karpatia
#1 of 1 in Humenne
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Vinnay
Hotel Vinnay
#1 of 3 in Michalovce
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Slnecny Dvor
Hotel Slnecny Dvor
#3 of 3 in Michalovce
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mousson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mousson

Address: T. J. Moussona 1, Michalovce 071 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Michalovce
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Michalovce
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mousson 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mousson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing