We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe with outdoor seating”
Review of Veronika

Veronika
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Great spot to sit, drink coffee, eat cake or ice cream. Alternatively you can have drink or two. The seats look out onto the main square in Liptovsky Mikulas and it is very peaceful.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Keik [
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Very nice café where you can sit outside and look at the main square in the town. One scoop of ice cream is only €0.40! Worth a visit :-)

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank KMath7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

I have had a coffee and a cake while I took a little stroll in town. The cakes look home-made, they are well priced and taste even better. The coffee served is Lavazza and of good quality... Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank blacktie_whitenoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We went to Veronika regularly over the course of two years, and we would highly recommend this delightful coffee shop and bakery. The prices are reasonable, and there is a full selection of coffees, tea, and other beverages as well as an amazing assortment of fancy and delicious cakes and desserts. In the summer season, they also have ice cream, and you can get cones without even going inside at their walk-up window on the main square of town. The outdoor seating area is right next to the beautiful fountain, and we always enjoyed watching the children playing, pedestrian traffic, and the beautiful historic square.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank teacher_from_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We came just for a pizza and took 2 margheritas that were very good. We need to wait 25 minutes for them. Staff was friendly.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alon7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veronika also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 

Been to Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing