We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic restaurant in town”

Slovenska Restauracia
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Very nice place in the city center with good prices and nice authentic environment inside. For me this is the best traditional restaurant in town if we are looking just at the town itself and not surroundings.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2016

Slightly off the beaten track but only 2 minutes away from the main square, we had a surprisingly good meal - the food was local, fresh and home cooked and very tasty. Although there is a main road nearby, the terrace is still a pleasant place to sit and relax over a lovely meal. If we were staying longer, would definately go back!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Great place with wonderful traditional Slovak food. We enjoyed wonderful food and drink (can't be in Slovakia and not have great adult beverages). If you are looking for traditional, authentic Slovak food this is the place.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Slovak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Dreadfully slow service. Our second came after being refused a booking even though there was ample space for our family. Service was impossibly slow, and didn't come with a smile, so we shortened our order to leave as quickly as possible!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

It may be a bit difficult to find the restaurant, but it is worth putting in a little effort. Good traditional food at fair prices. The service could be a bit quicker, but nothing terrible - after all at the time of my visit the restaurant was full to the last table (which in itself tells you something).

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slovenska Restauracia also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 

Been to Slovenska Restauracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing