We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
32
40
24
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
40
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful nature pools bowling cottage bedroom football min kitchen heating dishes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We were there for a family weekend break, but unfortunately the Friday night did not be a very good sleep, due to the neighbors we had and the cottage we were in as you could hear everything. Fortunately, the staff were professional and acted really well. Saturday morning we packed everything up, we went for breakfast and then spoke to receptionist. They understood our concern, and acted in a professional manner by offering us an alternative cottage, that was separated and was more private than what we were in. As soon as we walked into the new room, we both felt more relaxed and even my daughter seemed happier. From breakfast on Saturday till we left Sunday lunch time, everything was perfect. Food in restaurant brilliant, breakfast that was included was fantastic, and the Aquapark was also included which we chose to have, was amazing.

Room tip: Ask for a private cottage and not one that is connected if possible.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevind8209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraHVT, Manažér at Holiday Village Tatralandia, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that at the end you spent a pleasant time here. Separate house is free standing and thats why is more comfortable. It will be nice to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Visited with my wife. Our lodge had 4beds. 2 singles out together and other 2. Bedroom is upstairs and have a balcony. Downstairs you have a bathroom with shower only and landing area from upstairs with a door and straight ahead there is a kitchen diner with sofa and dining room table to fit 4. The sofa can be made into a bed if needed. You have a cooker and fridge. And there are french doors that lead into an open garden. We're you also have 2 wooden benchs and table attached. Lovely when it's warm possible have dinner outside.

Cost us 22euros per person to use the swimming pools. They are open 9am to 9pm. Most of them are indoors and 3 of them have access to water bar so you can enjoy drinks in the water. There are also outside heated pools and when I say heated...i mean heated but nevertheless loved the warmth. There is a good area were dishes are between 5 to10 euros. Beers draught around 2euros. Cocktails around 2.50. Changing rooms with lockers. If you are staying at the lodges you can gave wrist bends to scan to get food etc. Which you can pay at check out although you need to put a 100euro deposit which is refunded.

We didn't get to use everything because certain parts were closed off I suppose due to being end of season.

You can go bowling for 10euro a lane for 60 min.

Bar area will close arou d 10pm.

Lovely place

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraHVT, Manažér at Holiday Village Tatralandia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for your opinion and we are glad that you had a great time here with your family. We will be glad to see you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We had a really nice cottage at the holiday park, nothing wrong with that. It was privately own, Chata Lucia 112. Cheaper than most cottages at the park. Park has some playgrounds but mostly for really small children. Space between cottages is sufficient so kids can also play around the cottage. It also has basketball and football courts. Free of charge.
Restaurant is expensive.

it's nice that you can get a discount for the aquapark. With the wristband you can walk in and out the entire day. Which is nice because between 11 and 16 hours it was extremely crowded.

Room tip: chata lucia 112
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraHVT, Manažér at Holiday Village Tatralandia, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for your comment but as you have noticed, you have booked accommodation with private owners but you have been using discounts as a guest of Holiday Village Tatralandia. Discounts for private owners are not guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We loved Hotel Village Tatralandia! We stayed in the semi-attached cabin, which was spacious enough for a family of 4. The bottom floor had a living room and a bathroom, top floor was a bedroom. There was a table and a bench outside at each cabin to enjoy the outdoors. Lots of green area around for the kids to run and play. There is a playground, little outside bowling, cages with bunnies and probably more. ndor is a large dining hall with kids friendly menu. We never had to wait to be seated. There is also bowling inside, play corner for little kids, trampoline outside.. Seriously, you can just sit down and relax and the kids will be busy running around, playing. for additional price there is so much more to do right there at the Tatralandia resort - there is a large water park right there, a circus, nearby is a contact zoo where you can pet baby tigers and bears, Hurricane factory where you can fly in a tunnel of strong air. The fun is endless! And it is right next to Vysoke Tatry - an amazingly beautiful Mountain range you have to visit!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citypals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila B, Manažér at Holiday Village Tatralandia, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. In the Holiday Village Tatralandia we are more than happy to welcome families with children. The whole area is a place for the rest, but also for the fun especially for them. In the Tatralandia we prepare an annual amount of news, especially for the coming season. We believe that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

All the village is pretty cool, some houses are older some fresh . Its very warm inside . Breakfast are Ok but some dishes you are not able to eat. Dinners- few days we get buffet and now one meal which we must choose in the morning which is weird. A lot of misunderstandings at reception when it comes to ski and Aqua pass.... ski bus comes to pick us up and it takes around 25min to Biela Put- very nice. The ski Area - great , just like in italy:)

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank 221agataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmila B, Manažér at Holiday Village Tatralandia, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Thank you for your opinion. In case that clients do not find their favorite dish for breakfast we can offer them dish from a special breakfast menu. Our colleagues from the restaurant are more than happy to help at any time with a choice of specialties. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred, but we believe that you will certainly visit us, because also in the summer season we offer for our guests many attractions and we will do so this year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews