We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Town”
Review of Route 66

Route 66
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place in Town”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great pub restaurant in Liptovsky Mikulas, good atmosphere and service, english speaking staff.
Food is OK on dinner, i found lunch food much better.
Deffinitely recomend to all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    69
    29
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“one of the best places and steaks in Slovakia”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I was several times in Route66, with my colleagues from different countries. We have never been dissapointed to spent time and have a dinner in that restaurant. Very nice atmosphere, good beer and one of the best steaks which i ever have. For steak lovers I can recommend "STEAK Route 66"

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostrzyn, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal we have had during our stay in Slovak Republic.”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I am writing this review few hours after we were back from the Route 66. We (2 adults and 4 years old little lady) actually picked it for the evening by finding it on TripAdvisor. Very nice place indeed, casual, cool american vintage decor, wide selection of high quality food, quite affordable prices, private boxes to seat in.
It was almost completely filled with guests tonight and despite of that their staff managed to stay efficient. We enjoyed 3 cours meal - soups, main courses, drinks and desserts and the bill closed at 26,06 EUR which is really good price for the quality they offer.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Our new favourite”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Still sitting here in route 66, connected to their wifi, I have got the order to write a good review from all 8 of us. We enjoyed it very much. The route 66 steak was the best, but practicly all our dishes were above expectation. If you come here this is a must :).

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsakinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We have had a few meals here on our visits to Liptovsky Mikulas and find it excellent value for money. The Steaks are great and the food and drink was really cheap as it is in all of this area of Slovakia (far cheaper than Bratislava). It's one of the busiest restaurant/bars in the area, always lively.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 66 also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
 

Been to Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing