We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey restaurant in Kosice but beautiful steak”
Review of Slavia

Slavia
Ranked #2 of 309 Restaurants in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Description: YOUR CAFÉ AND RESTAURANT IN KOŠICE Enjoy delicious coffee and worldknown or traditional desserts with friends, original cocktail after the performance in the theater, come for business or family lunch and treat yourself with culinary dinner of traditional cuisine and delicious specialities as well accompanied by the best wines... Right in the city center of Košice you will find a place that has delighted its customers by exceptional location, interiors in Art Nouveau style and rich offer at Café and unique culinary experience for reasonable prices at the restaurant for almost 120 years. Welcome to Slávia, where history comes alive again filled with stories and inspired by exceptional gourmet tastes. Slávia - café and the best restaurant in Košice region awarded by Trend Top 2017.
Restaurant details
Description: YOUR CAFÉ AND RESTAURANT IN KOŠICE Enjoy delicious coffee and worldknown or traditional desserts with friends, original cocktail after the performance in the theater, come for business or family lunch and treat yourself with culinary dinner of traditional cuisine and delicious specialities as well accompanied by the best wines... Right in the city center of Košice you will find a place that has delighted its customers by exceptional location, interiors in Art Nouveau style and rich offer at Café and unique culinary experience for reasonable prices at the restaurant for almost 120 years. Welcome to Slávia, where history comes alive again filled with stories and inspired by exceptional gourmet tastes. Slávia - café and the best restaurant in Košice region awarded by Trend Top 2017.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

By the far the most expensive restaurant we have eat in but the steak was excellent. A little bit of a wait for the main course but getting the bill was quick.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavia_Kosice, Manažér at Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you very much for your review :) Prices for our dishes are equal to quality and freshness of used ingredients, so our customers can experience something more than just a regular dish. We're sorry to keep you waiting for your food longer than usual, we'll make sure it will never happen again. Thank you for choosing Slávia and please, come again sometimes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Very elegant restaurant with a very good atmosfere. The food is prepared like masterchef. Ideal for a quiet and relaxing dinner!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank AndreeaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavia_Kosice, Manažér at Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review and for very kind words :) We're honored by your experience in Slávia and we really wish, that you'll be back in the near future :) Thank you again and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The food was really great, mix of different flavors and ingredients. Professional and quick service. I would definitely come back and recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VeronikaBradacova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavia_Kosice, Manažér at Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for your kind review :) Please, come back any time, we would be honored :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Not for big lunch, but just for having coffee with cake is it excellent, in this place you will find calm and feel like a guest, the time were stopping

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Milan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavia_Kosice, Manažér at Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you very much for your review :) Come again for the lunch, we will take care of you :) See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

very good coffee, cakes, and small pastry after visiting neighboring great state theater in Kosice which is a must

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Matus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slavia_Kosice, Manažér at Slavia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you Matus :) you should also try something from our á la carte menu, which is made up and executed by our executive chef Juraj Hruška :) Come again sometimes, we are looking forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slavia also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to Slavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing