We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner in a local place”
Review of Pub U Kohuta

Pub U Kohuta
Ranked #18 of 309 Restaurants in Kosice
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

It was very close to our hotel, and after have seen local people went there we choosed it for dinner. It was great. Food was nice, delicious, beer was fresh and the staff was young can speak english. Price was normal. Highly reccomend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vkricsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017

Tucked into one of the cozy streets of Kosice, this place has a really interesting location with great atmosphere near the bar, overlooking their 'garden area' and I imagine the outside experience is good too (but I went when it was too chilly for that)

The food wasn't out of this world but it was worth the price and served by some very helpful and friendly staff. Great place to eat if you are in that part of town with a lot of other fun shops adjacent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Although the pub was tucked in a small alley, people were going in and out whilst us walking past. This place looked popular as a cook came out and rubbed off one of the lunch menu on a chalk board. We decided to eat here and made a right choice. One of the lunch sets which included a bowl of chicken soup and pork with cream sauce with some potato gratin was delicious and a good portion. The customers there looked like mostly local office workers as they came in, ate and go during their lunch break. Despite quick turn overs, we could relax eating and drinking because the inside was specious and staff were friendly. Also, the staff were working hard, polite and serving fast.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank onionyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Really nice and good waitress, we had everything just in time. Beer was pure satisfaction, really nothing to complain about. We had a good time

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank betweencastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

This nice spot is located in a quit neighborhood of Hrnciarska street - the street of crafts. The place has always a nice selection of lunch menus and the atmosphere is also very nice- especially during summer when you can enjoy your meal on a beautiful terrace.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub U Kohuta also viewed

 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to Pub U Kohuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing