We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to try....”

Le Colonial Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 309 Restaurants in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A unique style of the restaurant will bring you not only enrichment by new pleasure and tastes during your visit, but also will provide you with an unforgettable gourmet experience, full of exceptionality. The wine list perfectly prepared by a sommelier will fulfill your secret desires. In summer you will appreciate a pleasant sitting on the summer terrace.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great experience and good atmosphere. The food was very good and ww all had a great time.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Plenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Our limited Slovak was met with smiles and offers of English in return. Good Value, taste lunch food. Beware Sundays - It seems that locals book out large rooms for family get togethers after church.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We had a Business Dinner in there.

I had onion soup in a bread (very good) and steak (well done, premium cut).

Overall that was very good experience, but prepare pay premium price. Anyways as a Finnish prices were reasonable for me and i will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank markusgogo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a pleasant dinner in this cozy restaurant in the very heart of the nice city of Kosice. The food was good in particular the meat which was both tender and tasty. Also the wine was very good. I would recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank 349giancarloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

u can spend very pleasure time in this place, nice furniture, good staff, very nice various kind of meals, good choice of drinks

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Denisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Colonial Restaurant also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to Le Colonial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing