We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like living in my own apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2008

From the outside the building doesn't look too inviting - it's in a regular residential area. The rooms are great though: very modern, with high ceilings. And with lots of attention to detail: a fine chair, big bed, free water/coffee/tea/wine, city maps and folders, wifi and sattelite TV. The apartments are located in the city center of Kosice, and within a few minutes walking distance from the main shopping street.

The most memorable part of my stay was the (continental) breakfast, with fresh fruits and bread and extras at your choice. Brought to the room every morning - I wish could have that service every day at home too!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WHS_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2008

We are a family with three children and booked two apartments ( #4 & 6). These are huge and very well equipped (TV, HiFi, DVD, AC). #4 has a micro-wave. WiFi is free and a complementary bottle of wine awaited us in each apartment. We had the choice among 11 types of breakfast. Several types of massage are available at request. The staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks English. Pizzas can be readily ordered and a list of suggested restaurants was given together with city maps.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Christian075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

I have stayed for 3 nights in october and was a solo traveller on business / family visit.
I was in room 6. The hotel is actually a collection of apartments. Mine had a huge bedroom/ livingroom, bathroom with shower and a hall.
There is fridge, kettle, all the basic things you would need. Breakfast is delivered to your bedroom and it`s huge! You have a choice of 6 different ones.
It is in centre, 2 min walk from nearest shops

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank londongirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank janamariedvorakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Stanislav Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESIDENCE18, Generálny riaditeľ at City Residence Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EVGENIYA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kuestenmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.5 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 22 in Kosice
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 22 in Kosice
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
#10 of 22 in Kosice
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Apartment Hotel

Address: Bachikova 18, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Residence Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, stylish City Residence Hotel was originally built as a town house in the historical centre only 200 meters from the Main Street. (Accommodation Kosice ) The hotel was completely reconstructed in 2006 while still preserving its original historical character. Nowadays, eight spectatularly spacious, and tastefully furnished apatrments are offered to our guests. The atmosphere of the hotel refills artworks of the present artists and architects, so then the City Residence apartments is undoubtedly the best choice for short-term or long-term stay in Košice. It is suitable for business customers or for families with their children. You can enjoy here a peaceful sleep and breakfast served either to your apartment, or in the hotel Café, or on the summer terrace as you wish. Maximum comfort is provided from the moment of your arrival as you receive a bottle of high-quality Slovak wine, refreshments such as mineral water, fruit, some sweets and coffee. You can also enjoy our delicious coffee right in the hotel Café, or, during sunny days, you can just relax on our terrace while listening joyful twittering of birds in the rockery. Let the unique experience in Košice begin... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your City Residence Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing