We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Into the stare mesto”
Review of Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Into the stare mesto”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

It's a small hotel with nice ,clean rooms,and very comfortable .The lobby,the restaurant and the spa area ,are small .The breakfast is not for a 4 stars hotel,they must look after it.If you travel by car you have not to pay a parking fee,it has free wi fi,and kind employers.In general a quite pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank joethina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    35
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
27
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
304 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am a regular visitor to Kosice, and have stayed at the Bristol Hotel many times. It is certainly in the top 2 for Kosice Hotels (together with the DoubleTree), service and cleanliness are tops, location is great.

One disappointment we had on this occasion though was that the Lobby Bar was taken over by a private party/function on the saturday evening (14th June), and therefore not available to hotel guests. In my opinion, we should have been warned about this or at least compensated for it, because not having access to this area may have influenced which hotel I had chosen for this trip. We were given free drinks vouchers on arrival, and this was the evening we would have used them, but could not, because the bar was taken over by the private party.

Everything else was up to standard, as always. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

the best hotel in Kosice I have ever been. very nice and confortable room, free and speed wifi, large and clean bathroom. The location is very good - in the center of city in old town area. nothing is far.

Room Tip: second floor is nice and there are terases next to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was one of those times I wished I had booked the hotel for more than one night. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice my room was from the thoughtful bowl of fresh fruit, a very comfortable bed, window covering that easily switch from natural light flowing into the room to total darkness for a peaceful nights sleep. It was also the first hotel room during my extensive road trip that had more then one luggage rack area where I could open up both my extra large and smaller suitcase without placing one of them on the floor. The bathroom was extra large, clean and modern. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and just plain nice people. The location of the hotel is a surprise in a good way since my first impression was that the hotel didn't seem centrally located until you walk a short distance around the block and there you are surrounded by a whole array of various shops, a small park with water features and a very large historic church. The architecture in this area matched the idyllic image I've had in my mind as to what an eastern European city/village would like. I can't wait to visit the city and hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickMichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very pleasant hotel right in the center of things. My husband isn't a very big walker but was able to get everywhere. The breakfasts were good as we're meals in the restaurant. The staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good quality rooms and service. Very good location, few hundred meters from the main square with the cathedral, fountain and the stream. Service is nice during the day, terrible at night (nobody is present). A fine steak house is across the street. Breakfast quality was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobyGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I must say that I arrived in Kosice, and the Bristol, with "managed" expectations. I am leaving having been pleasantly blown away by both. As to the Bristol, once I and my car found it (it is quite a maze of one-way streets), we were cheerfully welcomed by staff who could not have been friendlier across the board. I enjoyed my welcome drink and fruit basket. My room was spacious and immaculately clean and comfortable. It fronted on the street (Room 109) but I didn't notice any intrusive noise (though it was a Tuesday night). The bathroom was well-lit and, like the room, extremely clean as though it was installed yesterday. The (rain) shower and toiletries were lovely amenities. Breakfast was included and the buffet was plentiful and the restaurant staff pleasant. The hotel is located just steps from the main pedestrian street (Hlavna Ulitsa) with Cathedral, State Theatre, loads of restaurants, pretty parks and fountains, and great people-watching. All in all a really wonderful experience, largely thanks to the Bristol!

Room Tip: I loved Room 109 - - huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaltLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#9 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel

Property: Bristol Hotel
Address: Orlia 3, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Bristol**** is a 4* hotel located directly in the heart of the historical city centre offering accomodation in 29 rooms and 3 suites. Built in 2007 and renovated in 2011 it is the perfect choice for your Business trip or a short stay in the city. Together with an á la carte restaurant Allegro, lobby bar, summer terrace, welness centre and friendly and professional staff it forms an unique atmosphere which you don´t want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing