We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This Hilton was great value for money. The location is perfect - a 2 minute walk to the main boulevard, yet far enough from it that there is no noise at night from the bars and cafes. The rooms were nice and big, the restaurant very good and very inexpensive for a Hilton. The fitness room, though small, had free weights, a weight machines, treadmills, bikes, and a bench - so the basics were all there. There was no executive lounge, but at this price range that was okay, especially since the town was at one's doorstep.

Room Tip: The view from the 12th floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugsgameinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send us the great review. See you soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    155
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
66
26
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff. Received a WARM cookie - this is very outstanding. And it even tasted great ! Room was very quiet and had high quality furniture. International TV off course existed. Just the price of 13 EUR for watching a movie is negatively exceptional. Will come again...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. Come see us again soon – we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I always stay in Doubletree when I'm in my business trip in Slovakia. The quality of rooms, breakfast and ion general of the service is excellent. I'm used to book in Hilton Hotels not only for business but also when I spend my summer holidays

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

excelent hotel. nice room. not big, not small. very confortable. very rich breakfast and very nice. very nice and friendly staff. try thai masage - there is big surprice in the end (they call it happy end) :-). location in the center. the have on-line informations from airport in the lobby. there was live music on piano in the lobby in the evening.

Room Tip: try thai massage. choose room in the top of the hotel. there is beautiful citi view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very good location hotel, clean rooms and bathroom. Easy accessibility the hotel to all relevant and interesting in the city. Tasty cake at the reception desk at check in. Recommend to a business meeting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michaella2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We’re happy you had a great stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. Come see us again soon – we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Safe travels….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very recommandable hotel, the best in Kosice. Staff very kind and welcome is warmfull. Quality of bedrooms and bed at a high level. Cleanliness of bedrooms perfect Breakfast is geant with various dishes No bad comment, I recommand this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marquetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel as its comfortable, warm and spacious and its central to all amenities in central Kosice, close to railway and tram. My only concern was the breakfast was pricey, at 16 euro per person and we did not have breakfast in the hotel because of this. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. At DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We hope that next time you’re in Kosice, you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#11 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.5 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Kosice

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
Address: Hlavna 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Slovan)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kosice
#1 Spa Hotel in Kosice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kosice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kosice
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kosice, centrally located on Hlavná ulica in the midst of Košice’s historic city center. Slovakia’s second largest city is a business, cultural, and industrial hub. Host briefings and gatherings in our seven meeting rooms. Our business center features complimentary high-speed internet access, copiers, and business support services. If you’re traveling on business or touring Slovakia’s sights, enjoy our hospitality, from our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in to inside info on the best of Košice from our friendly concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kosice Hotel Kosice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing