We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here on business and would go back if given the opportunity. Very friendly staff, comfortable lounge and rooms and professionally run. Everything clean and in good working order. Location right in the center of the city makes it easy and convenient for touring and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 510 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Super location - very easy access everywhere. Small but clean and very comfortable rooms with large beads. Professional and very helpful staff. Good value for the price of the room. Breakfast is not included and overpriced. Parking garage is OK for small cars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We see that you were unhappy with some of the charges, and we apologize if the charges weren’t clear when you booked the room. We work hard to personalize each guest's experience and try to keep costs affordable. Your review helps us maintain a focus on both of those areas. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great place in the city center, near to all transport stations and interesting places of Kosice. Staff is always smiley, nice, kind and willing to help. If you stay longer, you will also appreciate great cuisine of Olive Tree restaurant and amazing piano evenings in Lobby bar. Can not forget to mention one of the most comfortable bed I ever slept in!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterDzupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It was a pleasure to host your event. We look forward to sharing many more of them. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

On my the Double Tree Hotel I found the staff and friendly and the rooms spotless.The hotel offers all attendees with breakfast, which has been charged at the room rate.I came back to our hotel in the evening, where they served another great dinner

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Lu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is a classic doubletree. Its very clean and very helpfull stuff. its one of the best stuff I have ever seen in a hotel. Cleanness is perfect and location is probably heart of the city. I would definetly comeback to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good hotel with all the required amenities. Stayed there 2 nights experience was very good. Very good, clean rooms and Bathroom was also perfect.

The real highlight is the hotel staff who are extremely friendly and helpful. A good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitNThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. Come see us again soon – we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Safe travels….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Facilities and staff in this hotel are premium level. Really good to have fitness room always available. Sauna opening time should be extended a bit to enable relax also after dinner. Breakfast is very good, with rich buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. I’m happy to hear our staff made your stay more comfortable. I’ll pass it on. Thanks for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 21 in Kosice
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kosice
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Royal Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#15 of 21 in Kosice
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
#12 of 21 in Kosice
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Kosice

Address: Hlavna 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Slovan)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kosice
#1 Spa Hotel in Kosice
#1 Business Hotel in Kosice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kosice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kosice
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kosice, centrally located on Hlavná ulica in the midst of Košice’s historic city center. Slovakia’s second largest city is a business, cultural, and industrial hub. Host briefings and gatherings in our seven meeting rooms. Our business center features complimentary high-speed internet access, copiers, and business support services. If you’re traveling on business or touring Slovakia’s sights, enjoy our hospitality, from our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in to inside info on the best of Košice from our friendly concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kosice Hotel Kosice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing