We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent hotel far..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been visit kosice for business trip and prefered double tree hotel.Definitely nice hotel and luxury style.Room look perfect for business man and family as well. Somehow need more variety of in breakfast. Located good location where center of town. Easy access to shopping and restorant. I recommend this all of us.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Kosice area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 529 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very large room. very confortable bed, excelent facilities (tea and coffe maker, for example) and very nice staff.
Pleasant coffe shp and bar at the lobby with an excelent coffee.
But the best is the location because you are in a quite hotel right in the cent

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We’re happy you had a great stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. Come see us again soon – we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Safe travels….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location for touring the historic town of Kosiče. Walking distance to all the major attractions in Kosiče. I have stayed here twice. Rooms are clean, service was very good, breakfast was hearty, bar area was clean, front desk staff was very helpful. Walking distance from train station and only a 10 minute taxi to the Kosiče International Airport. Only a 30 minute drive from Presov, another lovely and historic town. Upper floors have a great view of Kosiče. A bit pricey, but you get all the Hilton special attention and very clean rooms with amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JStephen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Doubletree delivers everything I expect and want from a hotel every time I visit. I want a spotlessly clean room in which to relax, with everything working and in good condition, the Doubletree always delivers. I want friendly and helpful staff, but the friendliness must be real, and not scripted, I get this at the Doubletree. If I have a problem or a question I want the hotel to sort it out without fuss or stress, the Doubletree always deliver on this score also. Add the perfect location, right on the main street, and you have all the ingredients for the perfect hotel stay in Kosice. I have stayed many times in the city and tried many different hotels, but for me the Doubletree always comes out on top. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. I’m happy to hear our staff made your stay more comfortable. I’ll pass it on. Thanks for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Key points:
- not functional fridge with unidentified small moisture inside (had to be fixed and cleaned)
- not well heated breakfast
- low value for too much money
- good location right in the city center
- friendly staff willing to assist in any situation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. At DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better. We work continually to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us improve. We hope you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in the area and let us know how we’re doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Doubletree by Hilton in Košice, Slovakia sits right at the southern end of the most historically interesting portion of the city. Surrounded by history and great restaurants, this hotel provides clean, quiet rooms, that are functional and comfortable. The staff is always helpful and the hotel's food is good if you don't feel like taking a short walk past the state house. The fitness center on the bottom floor (-1) is reasonably well stocked with weights, treadmills, ellipticals, etc. Pricing for rooms is less than comparable hotels in other locations.

Room Tip: Get a high floor --- eastern or western views are equally attractive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with my colleagues. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This centrally located hotel in Kosice is an ideal base if visiting this part of Slovakia. The rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning effective. The rooms service breakfast was plentiful and arrived precisely on time. The receptionists were very helpful and took lots of trouble to print out a boarding pass for me for a flight. What more could one possibly expect at this very competitive price?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina S, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Kosice, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kosice. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
Hotel Yasmin Kosice
#2 of 22 in Kosice
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 22 in Kosice
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
Boutique Hotel Chrysso
#12 of 22 in Kosice
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bankov
Hotel Bankov
#7 of 22 in Kosice
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Residence Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#9 of 22 in Kosice
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Kosice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Kosice

Address: Hlavna 1, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia (Formerly Hotel Slovan)
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kosice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kosice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kosice
#1 Business Hotel in Kosice
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Kosice 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kosice, centrally located on Hlavná ulica in the midst of Košice’s historic city center. Slovakia’s second largest city is a business, cultural, and industrial hub. Host briefings and gatherings in our seven meeting rooms. Our business center features complimentary high-speed internet access, copiers, and business support services. If you’re traveling on business or touring Slovakia’s sights, enjoy our hospitality, from our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in to inside info on the best of Košice from our friendly concierge team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Kosice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kosice Hotel Kosice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing