We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
21
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
3
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I have stayed in all of the main hotels in Kosice, and this was my second time at Kosice Hotel. The hotel really cannot be faulted, apart from maybe not being easy walking distance to the centre of the city, although this should not really be a reason to eliminate it as an option - buses and trams are close by, they are cheap and they are frequent, taxis are also very cheap in this city, plus you have plenty of car parking outside the hotel. One huge positive of the hotel location is the proximity to the airport - you are just 10 minutes drive away - ideal if you have an early morning flight out of Kosice.

Rooms are modern and very clean and provide everything you will need. We also had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good - service and food. Highly recommended, we will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning. We were fortunate that they found us a room available even though it was much earlier than checkin. Room was quiet and extremely functional. Excellent shower, wifi, bed, pillows and breakfast. Met all the requirements for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pcehealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

The hotel is max. 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport away, offers to and back airport taxi transfer for additional fee as well as parking in secured area. It's opposite to a large shopping mall. The apartment is large, with extra bed room, living room with a big sofa bed, in both rooms is a TV. The bath tube is huge. We missed nothing.

Room tip: Pay extra for the apartment if you are more than 2 adults.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very good for the price. It's a new hotel so everything is clean, up to date and modern. But the staff doesn't speak or understand English. Which was a big pain. We asked the receptionist for water and she gave us a kettle she didn't understand at all that we asked for water. Then at night the air conditioner was making a horrible sound so I called the receptionist twice to switch it off but again she didn't understand she kept on saying wait for sometime. We didn't sleep the whole night which was very very annoying as my husband had a meeting the next morning. So my overall experience wasn't good.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shailjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

A fine hotel for the business trip. Good and clean room which is modern styled. Comfortable bed and for once good quality TV with enough channels available. Breakfast buffet simple but ok. Only 10 minutes/€ with the taxi from the airport. Personel speaks good English.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DVD2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews