We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in the mouth fillet steak”
Review of U Troch Ruzi

U Troch Ruzi
Ranked #55 of 297 Restaurants in Kosice
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Troch Ruzi is as good as ever. Plus they do 50% on steaks at weekends, so what's stopping you? Go go go!

They're the only steak-serving restaurant that knows how to prepare medium-rare!

Still serving great food, good beers, still playing great rock music!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank HealdGreenForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017

I've been coming here for a few years now, and I'm never unsatisfied with the delicious food and friendly, Czech pub-style atmosphere (with bands such as AC DC playing in the background and the occasional hockey match shown). The steaks are always prepared well, the chips are thick (more in an English-style than French fry-style) and the beer is good. Oh, and the steaks themselves are 50% cheaper on Saturday and Sunday :)

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HealdGreenForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We didn´t let us to discourage by the simple pub enviroment and we did very well. The aged steak was absolutely fantastic, also the rest of our order - real homemade french fries (not from frozen), tasty grilled salmon with fresh grilled vegetable. The service was ***** - all served on hot plates with high level of presentation, the price is reasonable to the quality of food, we would definitely come back. You wouldn´t expect such a food experience in a simple, no fancy restaurant..

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

After a recomendation at the front desk of our hotel, we visited a steak restaruant U troch ruzi. We had a rumpsteak with french fries and the meet was delicious, really tasty and good quality. Pilsner Urquell beer was fresh and nice. We spend our time in a nice atmosphere of NON smoking restaurant. I can only recomend

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remarx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

We went with friends to have a piece of good meat. From the restaurant you can see into a big fridge where a half cow is hanging! You can choose the peace of meat you want,and they prepare it for you.
As it is aged meat,it had good taste.the portion of sauce we had with it was quite small,and the vegetables where not fresh but from freezer,which is pity !

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U Troch Ruzi also viewed

 
Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to U Troch Ruzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing