We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and high kitchen level!”
Review of Iris Restaurant

Iris Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 297 Restaurants in Kosice
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Dinner taken into wine club cellar of Zlaty Dukat hotel! Beautiful place, well reurbished and arranged!

Highly professional waiters, highly fine and cooked dishes. Very good!

One of the best table I did so far at Kosice

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller8071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

This restaurant is inside the Zlaty Dukat hotel which kind of makes it less desirable at first glance as you don`t expect the best for lunch and dinner in a hotel dedicated restaurant but this is not the case here.
Food was always very good and not so expensive actually for a hotel restaurant - they even have special lunch offers during weekdays...
Now on the inside there is a growing discrepancy between the excellent display of unique antic pieces, some very high end decorations and the lack of care on table arrangements - the tables simply look like the old 80`s white cotton cover average quality restaurant - would simply go sleek and modern to upgrade and somehow unify the feeling you get when entering.
Service would need a bit of attention too and a better marketing would not hurt either. It almost seems that even if could be a gem the owner somehow is just ok with the as is status.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaraKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

The atmosphere is lacking, but the cuisine is quite OK, with light dishes, unlike the usual Slovak calory bombs. Good beer, but the wine by the glass is mediocre. Better have a tasting in the beautiful wine cellar

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank BraAntal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

We had lunch in this restaurant with my daughter a couple of days ago in Iris restaurant in Kosice. We did not have a lot of time for lunch but the staff were fast but polite and friendly and everything was ok with the service. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very plesant abd the place was clean and nicely decorated. The food was extremely delicious (3-course menu for really reasonable price), we must say thank you to their pefect chef. And we will come back again and will recommend the place to our friends and relatives

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have stayed overnight in hotel Zlaty dukat, where is restaurant Iris located.
Food was very good to delicious, but...!
The decoration on the table was very very cheap looking and unapealing! The tables were only half way made, missing cutlery, glasses, napkins... These we did not get until I have asked for them after our starter was on the table.
They had only 1 waiter who took care of 2 large group, and the boy had lots of work. Highlight of this restaurant is its bathroom, believe it or not. The lightning was horrible, neon lamps is something you really don't wan't to see in 4* hotel restaurant. But as I have said, food was very very good, so I hope they learn some class there soon!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank xdavidox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iris Restaurant also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to Iris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing