We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
18
9
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak bar train station place to stay city centre old town one night stylish slovakia accommodation wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This place is really one of the places I’ve ever visited with most value for money. It’s super clean, stylish, cozy, comfy and the staff is really helpful and polite. We stayed there for one night.

The breakfast is quite nice and plentyful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rune87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENZIONSLOVAKIA, Manažér at Boutique Penzion Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The pension is conveniently located in the town centre and rooms are contained above restaurant Rosco. We had a large room known as ‘Poprad' in the roof space of the restaurant with Velux style windows. All the rooms are newly renovated in a contemporary style, furniture of very good quality. There is a small refrigerator (not stocked), kettle with tea/Coffee and TV, good wi-fi. Walk in shower, complementary toiletries and white fluffy towels. The room has an air conditioning unit which unfortunately was temporarily out of order. A fan had been provided but due to hot weather during our stay, the room remained very hot. Situation was very well handled by the manageress (Lucia) who agreed a room discount for the inconvenience.
Breakfast is a menu arrangement with choice of several options. The choices are 3 eggs prepared in numerous ways, such as an omelette or scrambled, served with a basket of mixed bread, cheese, jams, juice and tea/Coffee. There is a cheese and meat platter or a lighter option is the ‘fitness' breakfast with yoghurt, muesli and forest fruit again with the same accompaniments. Meat options are also available. There is ample food even for those who are very hungry, we found the food tasty, well presented and service friendly.
Hotel guests receive a 10% discount in the Rosco restaurant or their other restaurant Med Malina on the town centre square.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, a great boutique pension, we would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENZIONSLOVAKIA, Manažér at Boutique Penzion Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear guests, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear it and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, super clean room with unique atmosphere; perfect location to visit old town. Good breakfast. Only one minus is lack of staff during the night. Thunderstorms - power failure - there is no one to contact.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank violettam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENZIONSLOVAKIA, Manažér at Boutique Penzion Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Violetta M. Thank you your review. We are happy to hear it and we will try to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I've been there few times - and it was always great experience. Small guesthouse right in the middle of Kosice old city (100 meters away from Hlavna str) was recently renovated. The rooms are clean and well equipped, however not really big. What makes the difference is the staff - very friendly and very helpful! ROSTO steak bar situated on the ground level of the building could be nice dinner option for visitors. Price level - very reasonable as for city center.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Januser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENZIONSLOVAKIA, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Boutique Penzion Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you very much we are really glad you enjoyed your time spent in our penzion and restaurant we will be looking forward to see you there again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The bed is fantastic, really cozy and comfy, soft. Too bad the rooms are too noise to allow you to sleep.
Located within walking distance from Kosice city center.
Nice, fashionable rooms, beautifully decorated.

Cleaning is not done every day
Extremely noisy from the street, impossible to sleep at night
There is no dedicated reception staff, the waiters are also receptionists, they don't offer you the best welcoming experience possible that we've received in other parts of Slovakia.
Only paid parking available in the surroundings look for nearby paid parking - max 6 euros/day--> tha hotel will suggest ONLY their paid parking which is 10 euros/day)
One of the poorest breakfasts we've had so far in all of our travels worldwide--> menu a la carte, you choose between a few options, they don;t bring everything that is on the menu.Not worth paying for the breakfast.

For accommodation, we recommend choosing something else nearby, at a better price for what you receive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlinaC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENZIONSLOVAKIA, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Boutique Penzion Slovakia, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for your opinion. Such a things makes us to improve and move on. We are still working to fix an imperfections and we are trying to make customers feel nice and comfortable. Hope you get all of this near you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews