We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia
Ranked #2 of 28 Kosice B&B and Inns
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You feel at home”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I discovered this restaurant by chance, while looking for alternatives to the most reccomanded in Kosice and definetely I consider it as the best in this town: food is very good quality, whatever you try; you have the choice between seasonal and permanent menu and, last but not least, the waiter staff is incredibly friendly, nice, professional and always ready to meet your needs. If you're lucky, during winter season you can have your dinner just in front of a warm cheminé. The atmosphere helps you feeling at home. Definitely the best restaurant in Kosice. Prices are reasonable. I reccomand it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EmiL682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRegia, Manager at Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear EmiL682013,

thank you for your nice review.

Best regards

Alžbeta Garajová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well located, this restaurant became my canteen during my business trip in Kosice. New special menu every month. Food is great, waiter are good, efficient and kind with foreign people. If you are lucky you may be near the fire place during the winter. I strongly recommend this restaurant and I will still go during my next trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRegia, Manager at Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear Patrick G,

nice to read your review. Many Many thanks.

Best Regards

Alžbeta Garajová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I´ve eaten twice in this restaurant and I liked it both times. Food comes well-prepared, tasty and delicious. Waiters know how to behave and are generally quite attentive. I especially like the old-fashioned furniture in the interior together with old books (classic novels)used as decoration, and comfortable sofas. Prices are higher than in other Slovak restaurants (a typical daily menu usually costs about 3,50€, here it it 5,90€) but service is much better. Try it yourselves:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonulique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRegia, Manager at Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear sonulique,

thank you for your review. :)

Best Regards

Alžbeta Garajová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I got there after having been at the market which is just in front of the hotel-restaurant. As the menu looked interesting, i sat down at one of the tables outside. Big deception: at this place, only drinks, especially coffee, were served, no food. For food, i had to go upstairs in the restaurant, very hot, while outside temperatures were over 30•C and the balcony was taken.
I ordered a beef carpaccio with rocket, which was very nice. When I wanted to try typical local food from the menu (they offered ravioli stuffed with sheep cheese, with roasted bacon cubes and onions, or ravioli stuffed with apples and sheep cheese or little potato gnocchi with roasted cubes of bacon and fresh sheep cheese, only the third one was available. It came in a wooden plate and was really tasty and delicious.
The wine choice was very little, because the waitress didn't want to bring me the wine list.
To resume the whole thing: good food, big servings, good choice of dishes. But: the communication with the waitress was rather complicated. If other guests wouldn't have helped out translating in slovak what I said in English, I wouldn't have been able to get what I wanted.
Service is very quick, but is not prepared to explain things (for instance the day's special in another language than slovak - it would have been interesting because a typical slovak dish.
The price level is very similar to the Colonial. Local people seem to appreciate this restaurant a lot, it's clearly a good restaurant.
But poor foreigner who are not able to understand slovak!!!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank offwhite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRegia, Manager at Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Dear offwhite4,

thank you for review. If you comming next time, you definitely will have no problem with english language of our watress :)

Best Regards

Alžbeta Garajová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is cenverted from a residential house and thus, all the rooms have to adapt to to the available space - the roof limits your movement. Nevertheless, they are sensibly equipped so this is no problem. Air-con is working! I had a very good lunch in the restaurant, and you are very centrally located.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRegia, Manager at Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia, responded to this review, September 6, 2016
Hello,

thank you very much for a review.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kosice hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kosice
0.6 mi away
Eco friendly Hotel Dalia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
Hotel Zlaty Dukat
#9 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#3 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Horse Inn
Penzion Horse Inn
#14 of 22 in Kosice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Maraton
Boutique Hotel Maraton
#12 of 22 in Kosice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia

Property: Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia
Address: Dominikanske namestie 3, Kosice 040 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Kosice Region > Kosice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Kosice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The whole hotel is furnished with warm colours with atmosphere of home. The rooms are furnished with an exclusive massive wooden furniture, with own bathroom and a toilet. Each room has an orthopedic mattress, LCD TV with satellite receiver, minibars with cold beverages, hairdryers and many other amenities for your total satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Restaurant & Penzion Villa Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing