We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner ”
Review of Med Malina

Med Malina
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A great restaurant. Great service,varied daily menu (including two made-from-scratch soups, not a packet in sight), hot and tasty food, two course freshly cooked lunch for around 6.50€. Excellent restaurant, great atmosphere.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Dinner with family. Very nice atmosphere. Traditional Slovak and polish cousine. We had a variation of meals both tuna salad, dumplings, pirohy, quiche, pancakes with raspberries. Nice staff, old traditional interior. Very central and close to many attractions and monuments. Make a reservation. One day ahead or only a few hours ahead is enough. Price is a nice surprise.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank AnnaC22765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to go to in city centre of Koshice.
But they need to work a bit on customer service;)
Food was great and authentic atmosphere with slovak folk music also add to overall experience.
Only one thing i was missing is smile on our waitress and a bit of friendliness.
4/5

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PeterParker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great food, good price, nice alcohol. If you go to kosice you should definitely eat there. Highly recommended. Service was perfect. Traditional pokish / slovak food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant is in mid range price wise. But you get a nice portion of a very tasty meal. Classical slovak/czech dishes with nice beer on tap. If you go for a daily menu dish then the price is very good. The atmosphere of the pub is comfy and friendly. Just bear in mind that it gets crowded around lunch time as many employees of local businesses tend to go there for lunch- which is always a good sign if locals like the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank coffeykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places in the whole world, I like the profesionalism of the waitresses - they are very polite; the food is excellent, very tasty and the size of the portions are quite generous. The traditional Slovak food tastes amazing. I come here everytime I am in Kosice and so far I have never been dissapointed.
The place is small and cute, with fresh flowers in the table and pretty decorations on the walls.
One small problem for me: they don't serve main dishes at the tables outside.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Med Malina also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to Med Malina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing