We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of rosto steak house

rosto steak house
Ranked #7 of 223 Restaurants in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good food, good selection on the menu, good staff, pretty decor, 'happy hour' on everything on the menu... I'm always happy after visiting this place, as are my friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather29274927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good food, good selection on the menu, good staff, pretty decor, 'happy hour' on everything on the menu... I'm always happy after visiting this place, as are my friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather29274927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine place to make your dialy lunch time different.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

If you stay in Kosice for some time, it's a chioce you should try. Some fine food, not so bad daily menu, fine place to meet your friends.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, poor service, smokers galore.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

A friend loves it, so I've been there many times. The Mexican food is terrible. Everything else is OK, but there's better food for less money in dozens of restaurants within five blocks.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPMORGANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lippstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Team Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Went to Rosto with a larger crowd to have a team dinner.
The service and food was very good. It was ideally situated right opposite the place I stayed, so very natural choice.

The variety of food was quite good and they had some special things like snails too, which I found very nice.

The only disappointment was, that the pace closed at 10 p.m. already, which somewhat stopped the funny event we had in a quite rude way.
Other than that a definite recommendation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrueschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed rosto steak house also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to rosto steak house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing