We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Horse Inn(Kosice)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bankov(Kosice)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
35
31
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
31
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreone nightfour stara great place to stayquiet streetwelcome drinkthe main streetreceptionslovakiacitywifitowels
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Dalia hotel is located about ten minutes walk from the main attractions of the old town . .and near the main park of the city. It is a very nice looking hotel, and has a private small parking place for those who come with a car. But if it's full, you will have to search around for a parking place.
There is a problem for elderly and disabled people, since the rooms are in the two upper floors, and there is no elevator, but a lot of stairs...
The rooms are not too specious, and the roof is very close to the head...There are few big suite rooms, but you will have to order them especisally, and they are a bit more expensive.
In the bathroom you will find a sitting bath tub, but no curtain, if you want to take a shower.
.Breakfast was good and tasty
The woman that checked us in at the reception spoke broken English, and was not too nice.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel, order the big suite rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDalia, Manažér at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for choosing our Eco friendly Hotel Dalia for your recent stay in Košice and for sharing your kind review. We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed our great location near the train station, Kunsthalle, in the very near of the city park and historical city centre. And we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that design and character of our hotel premises, rich buffet breakfast always prepared only from fresh and local products, made your stay experience more memorable.
As the hotel is located in a listed building, we were not allowed to build an elevator, however our staff will be happy to help you with luggage. There we have also a ramp for disabled clients. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, the only EU Ecolabel certificated hotel in the eastern Slovakia again.
Kind regards, Rastislav Amrich, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I often stay here when I have a early flight, it's a nice hotel a short walking distance from the town centre. Lots of bars and restaurants in the town. It's always a shame I do not get the chance to have breakfast in the morning but the friendly and helpful staff always provide me with food to go. They also can arrange transport to the airport.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank businesstraveller013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDalia, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback after your stay at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you enjoy our breakfast to go package, which we always try to improve.

Best greetings from Kosice, yours Eco friendly Hotel Dalia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped (WLAN and cable LAN in the room). In our suite (booked 3 beds for two adults and two kids under 3 years old) we had one bedroom with a double bed and cot, and another room with a sofa bed which made it real easy to put the kids to sleep but be active with lights on near by.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful and all speak enough English to help you if your Slovak isn't that useful.
The lunch menu is fantastic: 4 dishes each costing 5EUR per dish which includes a tasty soup starter. If the weather is good eating in the court yard is lovely with a nice play area for the kids in sight.
There is parking for a few cars in the court yard behind a locked gate.
The hotel is a short walk to the town centre.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDalia, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your kind personal impressions with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the very near of the historical city centre, friendly and professional staff and comfort of the excellently clean hotel premises - the aspects of our eco-friendly hotel that are preferred by many of our guests - and we are very glad to know that it helped in making your visit enjoyable. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our fantastic and always fresh lunch menu.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our eco-friendly hotel, the only EU Ecolabel certified hotel in the East Slovakia.
Best regards from Kosice,
Mirka, Sales & Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Tavelled over the Xmas break and the hotel was deserted which may have influenced the impression, still, after the first night we experienced the attack of ants and the towels quality was just appalling. Although the receptionist tried as much as she could, there was nearly no staff over the Xmas period and so it was hard to get tea, food or any service at all. Clearly, Xmas is spent with families as we could not find even one open restaurant on 25 December in all town. The room had a small private garden and so was very quiet, the furnishing is average.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDalia, Manažér at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay in Eco friendly Hotel Dália. We are very pleased to read you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff.
Regarding your comments and review... We take our guest comments very seriously as we always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation.
We really regret that your Economy room with own private garden you stayed in didn´t meet your expectation. Since we provide accommodation in a different room categories varying from Economy to De Luxe (namely Economy, Quality, Superior and DeLuxe), we will gladly provide you with a higher category room during your next stay.
As our hotel is very well known for cleanliness of premises, we take your comments regarding the ants very seriously. It is very unusual to experience an occurance of ants during winter time in our destination, however let me assure you that very detailed inspection and sanitary desinfection of the room by our supplier was performed subsequent to your review as a prevention. Let me kindly inform you that also based on your feedback we completly change the towels, so now you find a new ones in each room.
We hope to welcome you soon as a guest in our Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, the only EU Ecolabel certificated eco-friendly hotel in the eastern Slovakia again, to convince you of our hospitality.

Yours sincerely, Rastislav Amrich, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

The city of Kosice is a wonderful one and we got the chance to visit it on the morning of Sunday, May 10 with children making communion and an old car parade ! The Dalia Hotel is a very nice place to stay because it is located in a quiet district near the city center and has a pleasant atmosphere, both simple and respectful. My room was charming and I almost felt like home. I hope I'll come back again one day !

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDalia, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Eco friendly Hotel Dalia, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear Erik,

We are very pleased that you felt like home in our family hotel. We are looking forward for your next visit in the only certified eco hotel in Slovakia.

Best regards,
Eco friendly Hotel Dália team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews