We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian and vegan options”
Review of San Domenico Caffe

San Domenico Caffe
Ranked #7 of 307 Restaurants in Kosice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Description: Get a real taste of Kosice at this local’s favourite. Where great atmosphere, music and quality service are only the beginning, Homemade & Healthy Food & Drinks are made with a perfect balance of taste & nutrition. So be good to yourself & indulge today.. “you deserve it” Coffees,Teas,Juices,Smoothies & Wines: Delicious breakfast, brunch & lunch inc:Veggie,Vegan,Raw,Paleo & free-from alternatives: Outstanding Cakes&Sweets. With something for everyone you won't be disappointed, San Domenico Caffe is a must stop when in Kosice.
Restaurant details
Description: Get a real taste of Kosice at this local’s favourite. Where great atmosphere, music and quality service are only the beginning, Homemade & Healthy Food & Drinks are made with a perfect balance of taste & nutrition. So be good to yourself & indulge today.. “you deserve it” Coffees,Teas,Juices,Smoothies & Wines: Delicious breakfast, brunch & lunch inc:Veggie,Vegan,Raw,Paleo & free-from alternatives: Outstanding Cakes&Sweets. With something for everyone you won't be disappointed, San Domenico Caffe is a must stop when in Kosice.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

This was my go-to place in Kosice. The desserts were amazing. Staff was super friendly and they have menus in English upon request.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresatorreblanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDomenicoCaffe, Owner at San Domenico Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear teresatorreblanca
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear that we have been your go-to place, it's always been our pleasure to brighten your day. We hope we will see you again soon & treat you to some new delicious desserts.
Making you & our other guests happy is what makes us happy!
San Domenico Caffe & Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018

Best coffee in the city. Few minutes walking from the main street. Everything raw, vegan, eco, super, uber... But the prices are also highest in the city

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDomenicoCaffe, Owner at San Domenico Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Jakub S
Thank you for your review, it's very kind of you to title us "best coffee", we worked directly with the farmers & roasters to create our house blends. Most importantly our baristas work hard to prepare every cup with care & attention. Sorry you felt the prices were high, I can assure you that, although we are not cheap, there are many more expensive places in Ke serving lesser quality products. We hope we'll see you again very soon.
Making you & our other guests happy is what makes us happy!
San Domenico Caffe & Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We had the chocolate and blueberry cheesecake/pie and they were AMAZING. I will definitely go back to try their breakfast/brunch items. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDomenicoCaffe, Owner at San Domenico Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Teresa T
Thank you for your review, we were excited to hear you loved the cheesecake & pie. We sincerely hope hope you'll be back & be equally happy with our other dishes, one day soon.
Making you & our other guests happy is what makes us happy!
San Domenico Caffe & Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Tasty food and coffee with great vegan and raw options (including many cakes!). Lovely to sit and relax with a great corner for kids with lots of games (I love how kids from all over the world can play there together). Staff is friendly and it feels like this place was created with love! Once I discovered this place I came every day ❤

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Oorit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDomenicoCaffe, Owner at San Domenico Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Oorit B
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the food, coffee & atmosphere. We are truly happy to hear that you felt the love, we'll continue putting it in so it'll still be there when you come back. We hope we'll see you again soon.
Making you & our other guests happy is what makes us happy!
San Domenico Caffe & Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We waited 10 minutes for coffee, another 10 minutes for cake and they forgot to bring the water. And paying euro for water and additional 1.40 for 2 pieces of orange and mint in half a liter of water, really?

Positive:
- good coffee and raw cake

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petra083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDomenicoCaffe, Owner at San Domenico Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Petra083
Thank you for your review, firstly we are very sorry that had a poor experience with us! The 10 minute waiting time can be an unfortunate reality during our most busiest periods, we do communicate any expected waiting times to our guests when they order & I'm very sorry if this didn't happen for you. I'm extremely disappointed & deeply apologize for the water, it absolutely should not have been so substandard!! We do try to give excellent service everyday to every guest, but clearly during your visit we didn't. We will continue training & making improvements wherever possible to ensure your next visit, if you give us a second chance, will be a really enjoyable experience. Once again our apologies for a bad day.
Making you & our other guests happy is what makes us happy!
San Domenico Caffe & Deli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Domenico Caffe also viewed

Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
 
Kosice, Kosice Region
Kosice, Kosice Region
 

Been to San Domenico Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing