We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar with retro furniture”
Review of Randevu Bistro

Randevu Bistro
Ranked #528 of 1,468 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $6 - $17
Description: A modern bistro with traditional slovak and hungarian cuisine influence.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern bistro with traditional slovak and hungarian cuisine influence.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Every summer we visit this bar several times. We like the place and their offer of beer, home made radler and food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank animanehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Quirky bar with great service, barman very attentive. This bar reminded me of Under the Stairs in Edinburgh and Hilda Ogdens front room! Outside terrace was jam packed so we sat inside & soon it was packed too. 2 beers & 2 large wines €9.40. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bella210205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I've been there once for a beer and tried tortilla. It wasn't bad, but I thought it will be more spicy (as it supposed to be I believe). After all, it wasn't that bad, and the chef is taking care of the guests (asking if the foods okay or u need anything).

Nothing fancy but nice place to visit for a beer, cake and caffe ;)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gallarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This bistro is simply an amazing experience. We have been there with my girlfriend yesterday and they had a "Hungarian special meals" and it was awesome. The chef was talking to the quests, smiling and the food he is creating is delicious. It was our first time in Randevu Bistro, but honestly with that kind of amazing food, chef's approach, perfect service and the cozy atmosphere we're definitely going to return to this place.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dušan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randevu Bistro also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Randevu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing