We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic atmosphere”

El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Description: El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse represent Slovakia in Bratislava established international network of restaurants El Gaucho. Restaurateur and owner Jonathan Himi saw prilezitost' to open the top steakhouse in Bratislava and constitutes
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I expected more that we get. Atmosphere and "Entre" was excellent. Also home-made sausage with sauce and salade as starter.
I ordered glass of wine 10 minutes before main course came. We finished it (900g meats - two persons), but I still didn´t get the wine. It is big mystake if you have big portion of meat and you can´t enjoy it with the wine...
Waiter was very busy. He appologize to us and bring 2 glasss of wine on the house. He brought us two dessert. Also for free.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CukyCuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    118
    32
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse downtown of Bratislava”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just opposite of the US Embassy, nearby the Hotels Radisson Blu, Delin or Park inn,, very good steakhouse restaurant.... the Steak filet was excellent, and also good wine... A good place to go with friends or colleagues when you are in Bratislava

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food - Bit Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Food was good - on the expensive side - I ordered a take away 2 portions , waiter got me 4 portions - it was an act to increase price of bill because i spoke in clear English - Recommended but be on look out ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malta1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Bratislava”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Really recommend this wonderful steak house. They use the finest Argentinian meat and the service is top class. Personally I recommend classic tenderloin steak.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rastislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH THE PRICE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Restaurant is very nice but the price quality ratio is not fair!
Specially the wines, the cheapest of the list is 25€ and you can find it in a supermarket at 1,50€!!
Having so much choice in Bratislava is better to avoid it ...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikaelMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing