We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
374
181
39
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
181
39
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room ceiling fan clean kitchen bed dorm pub crawl old town toilet and shower kitchen area common areas city centre the bus the location is perfect stayed for nights short stay lockers reception beer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 612 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We staid four nights at this hostel. Good , friendly and helpfull staff to guide us with al the ins and out from the city! Recommend it really close to the old citycentre. Great places arround te hostel have breakfast aswel we went to Matsu

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 560sg013NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Very helpful and friendly staff. 4-bed dorm has en-suite shower, toilet. Kitchen is cozy, with dining area. Lobby/bar/lounge is quite comfortable. Pub crawl is delightful (not talking about being drunk here): Nebra is cool place, so is Starter Pub.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inspire587709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I stayed, together with my girlfriend, at Hostel Blues for 2 nights (3 days) and I found it really good. Initially I was looking for a hostel which was cheap and had breakfast included, but turned out Hostel Blues was a perfect choice, since, even not offering breakfast, there was at least three supermarkets nearby. The proximity of the city center is also a plus for those who want to check out the main Bratislava attractions.
Our room had 4 double bunk beds, each of them with two power sockets and a light. The beds are very solid, with comfortable mattresses and huge pillows.
Upon check-in, we received the room keys along with a locker (you do a EUR 10 deposit per lock and get the money back on check-out) we could use for the lockers inside the bedroom.
On the day of our checkout, the staff offered for us to leave our luggage by the hostel and explore more, which was excellent for us.
All in all, we both thought we made a good choice. Really recommend Hostel Blues.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexSmithBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Booked a triple en suite room. Was in room ‘Jerusalem’ great private room. Spacious with a large bedroom, good size shower room, separate toilet and a smaller bedroom. Also had a good sized balcony with a good view over Bratislava.
Staff were helpful and very friendly - stayed with two mates for a weekend away. Perfect for what we needed. Games in the reception too.
Pics of balcony n view from balcony

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank richardtI8818ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff, quite cheap prices, an excellent selection of drinks at the bar, wonderful common areas, decent rooms (which might get a little bit stuffy, though), calm surroundings and an excellent location. I stayed here for two nights. Would definitely book with these guys again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KaupoRebane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews