We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bratislava

“It is worth it!”
Review of Slovak Pub

Slovak Pub
Ranked #104 of 1,513 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is huge and actually they take so long to bring the food. However, the quality is amazing and you get to try really local dishes!! Also it's pretty affordable.
Hardly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 396bel_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 3,728 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place. Such a quirky place for trying traditional Slovak food and drink. We ordered the garlic soup (yummy) and a platter. Was great to try them.

Had a couple of local beers. So cheap and delicious. Definitely worth a visit. We went for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lincolnshireowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ate here twice as I wanted to try local food. Food was tasty and good value. Nice friendly atmosphere. Plenty of locals were eating there so not too touristy. Veggie options available.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first time (me, my fiance and my little brother) visiting Bratislava. Our wish was to try authentic slovakian food and it was our choice this pub, near to our place too! Nice drinks (even tried draught Kofola), tasty food, cozy and busy place for a late Friday! Service was ok, even received suggestions for what to try! Definitely recommend the pub! :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Service terrible, would never have thought of such service, even the balance was not brought for food, waiters very irresponsible to their work.The Eddie was very sharp, and nowhere was it indicated, and warned.I am very, very frustrated.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 723ilonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slovak Pub also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Slovak Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing