We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beer and food!”

FABRIKA The Beer Pub
Ranked #28 of 1,469 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fabrika The Beer Pub is decorated in retro-industrial style with own brewery. Offers daily lunch menu during weekdays as well as a la carte menu for lunch and dinner. The same menu is served also in Coffee and wine lounge and out on Summer terrace. You can taste beer Fabrika from our brewery, then beer specials from brewery Kaltenecker and also Pilsner. Or you can taste wine from more then 200 types worldwide, cocktails, rums and whiskey but also home made limonades, delicate coffee, etc. We served buffet breakfast in the Fabrika or small breakfast in the Coffee and wine lounge. In the evenings especially Thursdays and Fridays reservation needed. We are looking forward to your visit.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

With us staying at the Loft hotel, we found ourselves eating/drinking at this spot fairly frequently and were never once disappointed.

All manner of food was tried, all went down a treat but the drink deserves a special mention, especially the weissbier, cant praise it enough, beautiful.

The service too was exemplary at all times. Even on the first night upon arriving, the restaurant was incredibly busy but they still managed to get us a table for 7 providing we got a shift on, really good service.

Cant recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesv150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 994 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We were enjoying my friends stag weekend and the 14 of us decided to give Fabrika a try for our evening meal. I decided to order the Steak Frites, however 15-20 minutes later everybody else’s meals started to arrive and I was left with nothing. It was not until I got the attention of a waiter, they realised they hadn’t put the order in. Usually the waiter(ess) should at least check everybody has their food. I was then met with an apology and that my meal would be 5 minutes. 30 minutes later my food still hadn’t arrived and I was met with another “sorry”. It finally came out some 45 minutes after everybody had finished. When we asked for some discount off the bill, we were met with a “no sorry” so we decided to pay, but not to tip. The money was rudely counted out in front of us at the table and we were left feeling quite uncomfortable considering it was their mistake. Nevertheless the food was very nice and there was little to complain about but it didn’t make up for the service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank alexi799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Public Relations Manager at FABRIKA The Beer Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for your review !
Please can you tell me details of your visit ? (Date, waiter, table discription) - so we can figure out what happend.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

When we were staying at the Loft hotel, we had dinner once at the Fabrika.
It was great, we had burgers and they tasted excellent.
Also, we had soms lovely desserts!
When in Bratislava, eat here!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saskia-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Great selection of craft beers; generous, tasty burgers. Nice lively atmosphere and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlo-epb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Cheap beer and awesome food. It’s close to some landmarks so the location is is great. The atmosphere is nice and modern. The burgers were delicious. Definitely recommend.
And the service was great also.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank O1943OImariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FABRIKA The Beer Pub also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to FABRIKA The Beer Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing