We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
486
143
40
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
486
143
40
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews century building old town beautiful hotel library bar sauna and steam room perfect service spa facilities main square stayed for two nights excellent location a lovely stay small hotel junior suite i highly recommend this hotel booked this hotel short break spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 696 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my friend booked in for two nights. Perfectly located off the main square very friendly and helpful staff. Superb breakfast and lovely spacious rooms. Spa faculties available. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your possitive feedback. We are very glad to know you have noticed the location and friendly staff. Hope to have a chance to welcome you again. With best regards, Your Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and fell in love with this really pretty and friendly boutique hotel. The rooms were beautifully done up and almost make you feel royal. The breakfast spread had plenty of variety.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Girl_0n_Move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We stayed here over the Easter break, beautiful hotel our room was on 2 floors and was lovely very clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful Viktoriia on reception was amazing couldn’t have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend. We didn’t get time to use the spa facilities too busy out and about. We found we were very central easy to walk to bars and restaurants and local attractions, and they organised taxi’s for us when we wanted to go further a field.

Room tip: We loved the 2 storey maisonette
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mell665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely words. We are proud to have many customers who appreciate our amazing staff. We hope next time you will have more time to visit our beautiful spa. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

A beautiful welcoming hotel right near the heart of old Bratislava. The clean and quiet room Is nicely apportioned and pretty spacious. Joseph epitomizes is amazing and extremely helpful. He even walked me over to a restaurant that he recommended ... he was friendly and just a great asset to the entire experience.

I highly recommend staying at Arcadia when you visit Bratislava.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your possitive feedback. We are very glad to know you have noticed our staff with very individual " boutique" approach. This is something that we aim for every day. See you soon again. With best regards, Your Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

A lovely little hotel right in the centre of Bratislava. Joseph, the bell boy, is brilliant! Beautiful rooms. Beware... spa is not included... €15 for 90 mins and has to be booked in advance. A private jacuzzi room can also be booked for €30. The fitness room, however, is free despite being in the same room as the spa. It was a little confusing and the reception staff need to make this clear on arrival as the information guide in the rooms isn't clear. We wanted to use the spa one evening, only to find out that it wasn't included and that we needed to have booked in advance. Minibar is free! Breakfast very nice. Stunning lobby area and cosy bar area. Not many TV channels in English though... only CNN and a couple of other news channels.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jonnyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
first of all I would like to thank you to taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our beautiful rooms and staff - Joseph especially. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience with the spa. The fitness center is for free for all hotel guests from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. Arcadia Boutique Spa is on request for hotel guests as well as for guests not accomodated in the hotel and is subject to availability. We offer a discount of 20 EUR for each package for our hotel guests and can be purchased with accommodation or directly at the hotel reception. It is open daily from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again and you will fully enjoy our boutique spa, With best regards, Your ARCADIA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews