We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful hotel and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had stayed in Bratislava once before, but on this occasion we were attending a business function that was to be held in the Arcadia, so we decided to stay there.
The first thing that impressed us was the location: tucked away in a quiet, pedestrianised street, yet within two minutes walk of the old town square. Then we entered the beautiful atrium with its stained glass ceiling and marble staircase. It is flooded with light.
We have now stayed there twice and on both occasions we were fortunate to be upgraded to beautiful, spacious suites. Like the other rooms in the building, these all vary because the hotel is in such an old building. This lends great character to the rooms. The first time our bedroom and bathroom were upstairs and we had windows in the sloping roof giving views of the castle, floodlit at night. Downstairs we had a small sitting room and cloakroom. The second time we stayed, we had a downstairs bathroom and a larger sitting room complete with fireplace.
Beds are large and furnishings are comfortable and of superb quality. Bathrooms are luxurious and spotlessly clean. The staff are so friendly, efficient and helpful. They speak excellent English and go out of their way to suggest things that might make your stay more pleasant e.g. one receptionist suggested I might like to take the train to Vienna one day to see the Christmas markets there. She told me the travel time and the price of the train ticket. Others have helped with printing and providing sticky tape when we needed to pack something. This makes it so easy to make the best of your time, whether you are working or on holiday.
The hotel serves excellent food in its restaurant and there are also many superb restaurants only a couple of minutes’ walk away. On both occasions we were fortunate to be there when the Christmas markets were taking place. Much of this is just around the corner in the old town square.
The Thai masseuse did an excellent job of relaxing my back and shoulders after the flight to Bratislava.
It is such a pleasure to stay there and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TipperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    79
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
60
209
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 5 days at Arcadia hotel from Bratislava and I have found that the hotel is PERFECT. The lobby and the room are very intimate and, the bar is what I say that it is a perfect one. After a busy day I loved to have a drink and chatting with my friend in this very vintage bar. The personal is outstanding and very polite without being annoying. The breakfast was very good and varied. I was in several other 5 star hotels (popular locations in the world like Bellagio-Las Vegas) but I found this hotel the best.
Message to the Arcadia hotel: You’re doing a great job and if I will have the chance to come again in Bratislava for sure I will book my stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Vedbæk Fjerdunkers (a Danish Badminton Club) have travelled EE extensively the last 5 years and visited Belgrade, Zagreb, Riga and Cracow, so we have quite some experience with prices, location, standards and services in the region....and Arcadia takes the prize!!! More correctly 1st PRIZE! Outstanding individual rooms with everything, cosy bar, excellent restaurant. The breakfast was super. Lastly, but not the least..THE STAFF. From early reservation, 4 nights, though final billing with some no-shows...all handled with the guest in focus. Keep this focus and you will excell....and the guest be happy and spread the word... By Bertil, club's tour organizer

Room Tip: A few rooms facing the courtyard might be a bit noisy with open windows du to A/C's running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Despite some reviews questioning if Arcadia should be a 5* hotel I would say that this is one of the nicest places you can find in this part of Europe. Fabulous rooms, excellent & helpful staff, best possible location make a stay there comfortable and unforgettable. If you come by car you can try to book a parking spot from th hotel (26EUR/night), except of the weekend it is difficult to find a place to park a car nearby. The only hotel service that could be better was breakfast. For me it was good enough but some people may find the selection just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grregg_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

With my husband , we have spent in Arcadia since 2010 at least 10 stays ( a week or just a longer week-end) and WE CAN NOT GET ENOUGH!!!! Every time I enter the hotel , I feel amazed ...it's a gorgeous boutique hotel with a perfect service :-) delicious cuisine , and charming rooms ♥ THE BEST PLACE TO BE !!! For us coming to Arcadia is like entering our home far away from home :-) And this is why we had chosen Arcadia as the place for our civil wedding last year ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCIABREZNAYOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I´ve spent couple of amazing days at hotel Arcadia in Bratislava and I have to confirm what the others say, the hotel is just amazing! The hotel is located in the Old Town so we really enjoyed the beautiful historical city centre. We were surprised by the friendly and welcoming atmosphere, the helpful staff and the cleanliness in the whole hotel. Thank you all for making our weekend in Bratislava so special!
We will definitely recommend Arcadia to our friends and hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Called in to have coffee and cake as was advertised on a sign outside. The staff were extremely helpful and we took a seat in the bar area.
The cake arrived (apple cake) and it was delicious. Really moist and fresh and not too sweet or sickly like some cakes.
The fruit on the side of the plate tasted really fresh too.
Would recommend calling in if you are not staying in the hotel as was nice to experience some luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#9 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing