We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
436
123
35
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
123
35
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndoor manstar hotelbeautiful hotellibrary barhistorical buildingsauna and steam roomexecutive roomperfect serviceexcellent locationfamily roomstayed for two nightsspa areamain squarequiet streetsmall hotelpedestrian zone
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 618 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is truly amazing and perfect to stay while in Bratislava. The location couldn't have been better, in Bratislava's Old Town with walking distance to all historic, business, shopping and touristic sights. Hotel is situated in beautiful historic building with amazing atmosphere.
We spent four wonderful nights here. From the moment of our arrival, we knew we were some place special. The service provided by the staff was top notch and the accommodations and restaurant L'Olive superior.
This hotel is one of the best we have ever experienced and we can heartfully recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel. Room was luxurious and service was second to none. I was an early arrival - 1045 am and was charged an extra 20 euros which I felt was a bit on the mean side. Other than that, I could not fault the place. And it is in a highly being location. Bratislava is a lovely town which was a bit of a revelation for me as well. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great hotel and we will stay there again whenever we are in Bratislava. We only stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed it. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel itself is located in a gorgeous building that would be worth visiting even if it was not your hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable, well equiped and quiet. The hotel was, of course, spotless from a cleanliness perspective. Although the hotel is located in the historical center, they do have valet parking, so rraveling with a car was definitely not an issue.

The location is also excellent, right in the middle of the old town - everything worth seeing is just a short walk away. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was excellent. We preferred takiing breakfast in one of the nice caffes in a nearby square and that worked out well, but we cannot comment on the hotel's breakfast.

Last, but not least, the quality to price ratio was great- we enjoyed true five stars comfort for what barely buys you a passable four stars elsewhere. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel and now the only place I think I will stay in Bratislava. I visited the city a number of times....this hotel is the best I have stayed in. Great, central location in a wonderfully historic and atmospheric building, the staff are amongst the very best that I have experienced in a hotel - polite, pro-active, helpful, interested and interesting. Rooms are very much a consequence of the historic building - interesting, high quality. Free internet, good breakfast, excellent airport transfer (to Vienna) and calm atmosphere. Located 1 minute's walk from the main square.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best and can give you views of the castle and skyline.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNC11111111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel was a delight. Our room was a large double with a very nice bathroom! The foyer was similar to a white patio Spanish house and extremely airy.The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews