We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location - good value. Excelent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - good value. Excelent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Can recomend this hotel to anyone going to Bratislava with friends or partner. Located in the middle of Old Town, pedestrian area. Nice staff, helped us organize transport to Vienna, to the airport and tips about dining out.

Good breakfast, nice little spa in the basement. Spaceus rooms

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    77
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
59
204
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Perfect location, right downtown, still quiet. Very charming, tasteful interior, cosy bar, good restaurant, good spa, friendly & competent service. Surrounded by bars & restaurants.
Deserves 11 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HioNr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szabadosova, Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comment. I am so glad you enjoyed the stay with us.
We will always pay attention to provide the best service to our guests!

Yours sincerely,

Sonia Szabadosova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is just wonderful. It is located on the edge of Bratislava's old town, easy walking distance from all of the attractions in the old town, the castle, the passenger port, railway station and main shopping street, in a quiet little side street. The building has a fascinating history and while the age of the building means that the rooms are quite small and that you can sometimes hear a small amount of noise in the hallways outside your room, it is very charming and cosy.

The staff are the real drawcard here though - efficient, friendly and very, very helpful. They helped with rail timetables, boat tickets, taxis and transfers, guided tours - nothing was too much trouble. They arranged a wonderful guided tour of the Small Carpathians for me that I thoroughly enjoyed. I also dined in the restaurant on the first night of my visit and enjoyed its lovely food and the very attentive service of the restaurant staff. The breakfasts here at this hotel are also very good - pastries, toast, cheeses, cold meats, fruit and a small selection of hot dishes, including potato cakes (delicious), bacon and sausages.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and am grateful to the staff for helping to make my stay in Bratislava so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katandapickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights @ Arcadia: we appreciated the warm welcome and the extremely friendly & helpful staff. The Executive Room was great as was the spa in the basement of the hotel. Service was impeccable - they even make the beds twice a day.
To complain on a high level one could say that the reception did not meet our request to use the spa for a shower later in the afternoon on check-out day. That would have rounded off an otherwise perfect stay.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkaempfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you want stay in excellent hotel, with absolutelly nice and helpful personal, luxurious and spacious rooms, amazing SPA and great service is the Arcadia Hotel right choice! We were really excited.
The personal help us make a reservation for UFO Restaurant and organize for us a taxi and when we come back late at night, the have no problem to make us some more drink and if I ask them with a special whish for breakfest they were absolutely helpful.
I can only recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewangelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel Arcadia is conveniently located right on the edge of the old town. Bratislava itself has a very small centre so you are within walking distance of virtually everywhere you would wish to go to.

The hotel itself is small and has a very light and open atrium at its heart. Upon arrival (by car) the doorman quickly came out and sorted out my luggage and parking. The room was located in the “attic” and the beams and unconventional layout really added to the overall charm and feel. Furnishings were of an high standard and thoughtful touches such as coat hooks by the entrance door, and tea/coffee making facilities (a rarity in European 5 star hotels) were most welcome. Not usually something that I’d mention, but the room was exceptionally clean, every surface from the ceiling down to the floor was spotless, so absolutely top marks there! The rooms are never going to win any awards for style, but they are comfortable, well appointed and feel homely.

Sadly I was unable to take dinner there as they were only serving an Easter four course set menu rather than a la carte for most of my stay. A bit disappointing and any special menus should always (perhaps with the exception of Christmas/New Year’s Eve) be served alongside the usual a la carte. Breakfast was the only meal that I took in the hotel. There was a very high quality selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts, local cheeses and breads and the French toast cooked to order was superb; a very pleasant way to start the day. I also had a couple of cocktails in the bar; these were serviceable rather than memorable but the barman also appeared to double up as the doorman/porter at times too. I’d like to see the bar busier, perhaps introduce happy hours or give guests a voucher for one drink just to make sure this space has some atmosphere and is being used to its full advantage.

All the staff I encountered were extremely helpful and polite and really went out of their way to ensure that I was happy.

Overall a great little hotel where you will certainly feel at home!

Room Tip: Try and go for a room in the attic as these have a lot more character and will make your stay more m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingdom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased with your detailed feedback about your experience at Arcadia hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the stay with us, overall. I will share the positive staff comments with them and your recommendation about improvement are very valuable. Easter time in Bratislava is a special season and with special Easter menu we wished to introduce to our guests Slovak traditions.
Apart from Easter menu there are more option for light meals and I am sorry it wasn`t presented to you.
I will be looking forward to your next visit to Bratislava in the future
Sincerely
Marta Tepla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beautifully appointed rooms and lobby. Attentive and very friendly staff. Exceptional breakfast and excellent spa. Bed very comfortable and the little extras were very thoughtful and pampering. Especially enjoyed the excellent wifi in the room and tea and coffee welcome.- all made for a first class stay. Highly recommended for your visit in Bratislava.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

I am very thankful for your nice comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. As a heritage building with a very thick walls we are glad to hear that Wi-Fi connection was running properly, too. I shared your evaluation among F&B staff and it is always encouraging for them to hear a nice experience from you.
I am looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#10 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel

Property: Arcadia Hotel
Address: Frantishkanska 3, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#10 Spa Hotel in Bratislava
#14 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arcadia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arcadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing