We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Devin(Bratislava)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
438
129
36
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
129
36
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstar hoteldoor manbeautiful hotellibrary barhistorical buildingsauna and steam roomexecutive roomperfect serviceexcellent locationmain squarespa facilitiesstayed for two nightsquiet streetsmall hotelpedestrian zonebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 627 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived in the Old Town of Bratislava and from the time we walked into Hotel Arcadia until the time we checked out we could not fault this hotel or its wonderful staff.

The greeting we received from the staff in Reception and the Customer Relations Manager was exceptional. It was one of the best welcome we have received and we were very impressed when we were personally escorted to our beautiful room and the Customer Relations Manager proceeded to explain features of the room and how things worked. He also gave us a map and pointed out special highlights of this beautiful city.

The room was extremely well appointed and very clean and comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. The bathroom had first class toiletries and was so clean that it dazzled the eyes!

Our breakfasts were plentiful and there was a nice variety of food ... continental items and full English style breakfasts, set out beautifully in the dining room which was lovely.

All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful offering very good suggestions to help us enjoy our stay and make the most of our time in Bratislava. We would also like to make mention of the extremely helpful doorman who always had a wonderful smile on his face and nothing was too much trouble.

What a lovely stay we had in this wonderful city. We would also like to recommend the UFO Restaurant .... absolutely wonderful views that cannot be surpassed and the food/wine was excellent, served by a very friendly and helpful waiter.

Many thanks to all the staff at Arcadia Hotel.

Please note that we didn't use the spa facilities as we did not have time.

Room Tip: Our room was number 14. Large, comfortable, clean and well appointed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suez53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a fabulous and detailed review! It is wonderful to be described as beyond 5 stars!!

I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be efficient, professional and attentive during your stay with us.Ondrej in particular was pleased to read your comments and has taken great pride in being personally mentioned.

It is great to hear that you found your room equipped with everything you needed for a first class stay. A goods night' sleep is so important, and I am pleased that our beds and pillows and the room delivered.

As you discovered, an extensive breakfast from our buffet and from the menu card is prepared from fresh local and international products. I believe you will return to us again soon, for another pleasant stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Arcadia Bratislava is located right in the historical center of Bratislava. I spent a weekend with my family here and I must recommend this hotel to everyone. From the first moment until the last moment our stay was perfect. We came by car, they don't have their own parking, but don't worry, your car will be taken good care of. The staff at the reception, in the restaurant, the room service and all other things were at highest standards. Very good selection of Slovak wines, very tasty cuisine. Rooms are large and during the night very quiet. We slept well even our 8 month old son slept during the whole night. If you want to pick the best hotel in Bratislava, definitely take hotel Arcadia!

Room Tip: Second floor number 17
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn about your experience through TripAdvisor. I am glad that we had contributed to make your aniversary stay in Bratislava memorable. Thank you also for nice comment on Resaurant and wine assortment.

Sincerely,

Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What I like about this hotel, is their personal access to every visitor. You immediately feel like at home. When you come there next time, they treat you as family member. We even already have our room there. When it is available we always get the same room. So, we really feel like at home there. Try also wonderful kitchen and its nice personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for reviewing our hotel among TripAdvisor travelers. I am glad to hear that you appreciate our personal approach and will be glad to offer your favourit room upon your next arrival. The associates and myself like to hear about your recommendation of our menu to other gueast.
I am looking forward to welcome you again in near future
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

from the second we arrived we were welcomed warmly, offered a complimentary drink which we enjoyed while our bags were transported to the room. nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
the room was a little dated in style, but extremely comfortable and very spacious, the bathroom was shinning and the toiletries of very high quality.
the staff had left English guide books for us in the room....it's the small things they did that were appreciated!
we really enjoy the breakfast, really tasty, fresh and homemade...well done!
the spa was spectacular!!! we spent 2 hours there then had a Thai massage!

loved it all! why only 4 out of 5? reason....the hotel was very quiet, no one else around, so it lacked a little atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Duffster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I am pleased to hear that you shared your experience in Arcadia Hotel with other Tripadvisor visitors.
We care about the comfort of distinguished guests, and despite occupancy , guests are not mutually interfered by design and historians thick walls.
Looking forward to your next vist in a busier month.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed here one night on the way home from a skiing holiday. When we arrived the receptionist welcomed us personally which was very impressive! The lobby was very grand, like a courtyard outside in!
We were offered complimentary prosecco while we waited for the hotel manager to greet us! She also warmly welcomed us and showed us to our rooms, while giving us a brief history of the hotel.
The room was gorgeous, with an upstairs bedroom for the girls! It was very spacious and the bathroom was luxurious!
After a very comfortable nights sleep, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and availed of the spa. We didn't really want to leave the jacuzzi, but we felt we should explore the city before we returned home!
Thank you Arcadia for a decadent experience in Bratislava, we will certainly recommend your hotel for those wanting a city break!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guests,

I am so pleased reading your encouraging comment on TripAdvisor. For me it is a personal honor as I was accompaning you to your room. I will pass the information about personalized welcome to the receptionts. I am also happy that you enjoed the Maisonette suite and breakfast, too .
Thank you and I am looking forward to welcome you or your friends here in future.
Best regards,
Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews