We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
448
136
36
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
136
36
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentury buildingold townbeautiful hotellibrary barsauna and steam roomexecutive roomspa areaperfect servicemain squareperfect locationstayed for two nightsa lovely staysmall hotelbooked this hotelquiet streetpedestrian zoneshort break
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 646 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After staying some times at this hotel, I was curious if the quality was the same as previous times.
We came on our motorbikes, was met by a smiling doorman helping us with luggage, parking and wishing us a warm welcome. We had the feeling of being waited for. The check in was smooth and we had a beer before entering our rooms. The rooms in this hotel are very nice with all you need.
In my opinion, one of the best hotels in Europe. We will certainly come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepino51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice comment here on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you met the same hight standard as during your previous stay . Me and my team will always be carafuly listenting to your expectation and will fulfill them, thoroughly.
Sincerely
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is off cobble stone street in a renovated building dating from the 12th century. Architectural elements are artfully incorporated throughout the public spaces and grand staircase. Magnificent lobby courtyard is covered with stained glass skylight.

The atmosphere was matched with a professional and gracious staff offering highly attentive service. The food in the dining room, while not cheap, is probably the most imaginative and best quality in the city: after sampling near by restaurants, we found their food to be far superior and came back to our hotel for dinner often to sample the different offerings. The chef even makes home made truffles at night when the kitchen has cooled down a bit.

Be sure to have a drink, or even have dinner, in the cozy, old fashioned library.

Location is perfect, 5-10 minute walk from the city center. Rooms are charming and bathrooms offer excellent quality toiletries. Rooms are very appropriate and well appointed for business computer/paperwork.

Thank you for a wonderful experience. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if on a return trip.

Room Tip: Each room is unique
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirportQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

it is a pleasure for me to read about your experience with atmosphere, service and food in Arcadia hotel. I passed your nice and encouraging evaluation also to our staff and will look forward to welcome you again and offer new delicatecies prepared in Restaurant and Library bar.
Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent three nights at the Hotel Arcadia, and were very pleased. The room was comfortable (great bed), the location was perfect (in old town Bratislava) and the service was very good. We were greeted before we made it in the front door, and everyone seemed intent on making certain we were comfortable. Bratislava is clearly not as accustomed to American tourists, or tourists in general for that matter, as many European cities, and some places we visited were brusque or less than welcoming, but not here at the Arcadia. In particular, Peter, who worked the front desk, went out of his way on a number of occasions to take good care of us, including repeated phone calls until he could get us a reservation on the boat to Vienna. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for nice comment on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear, that thanks to Peter`s iniciatives you managed your trip to Vienna and enjoed the stay in Bratislava.
I am looking forward to welcome you .
Best regards,
Marta Tepla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Location is right in the heart of the tourist area for shopping and sight seeing. Checked into a Executive Room , and it was simply amazing. Right from the start at the lobby, the staffs and manager was really polite, welcoming and helpful. They were also helpful in getting things we needed due to continent change like wall plugs adapter etc . Bathroom is great. Room was spacious. Outside of the room, you will experience a 13th century environment which is simply amazing. Breakfast is great too. Will return back here to experience the stay again. Thank you for a memorable stay experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaveenRoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Sir,
I am glad to hear that your stay with us was memorable and that our staff was helpful with providing adapters and with profesional services. Our new executive chef is comming daily with new fresh ideas to make the breakfast healthy and tasty and I wish you give us a chance to proove our graat interest on your satisfaction.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to Arcadia Hotel and make your stay unique.
Sincerely,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Really....other than the old town Bratislava doesn't have that much, yet, to offer. A day and half, two nights, and you're done. But, those two nights should be stayed at Arcadia. In your room, look at the pictures of what a dark pigsty this site used to be, and then wonder at what they've turned it into. A fantastic lobby and wonderful, if actually cramped, rooms. Extraordinary attention to details and appointments. The bathrooms are from another world (and yes, we shamelessly stole all the shampoo, bath salts, etc.) You feel like you're the private guests of some insanely rich relative with a villa. Most of the rooms open their stained windows into a central atrium for which the architect should get an award. Just look at the pics online....I tell you it is even better when you're there. IF you are reading this right now (7/12) and you have flexibility, then be aware that Arcadia has suffered two fires just recently. Once wrecked their most expensive room, and another wreaked havoc with their spa facilities. Also, the lobby smells, when you enter, and only for a moment or two, like a cross between an old cigar and creosote....so, while we enjoyed ourselves immensely and recommend Arcadia highly....you might want to wait for repairs and slightly cleaner air.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaTeplaGM, General Manager at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear valued Guest,

I appreciate your comment and thank you for nice detailed information for other TripAdvisor travelers and for your understanding of residual smell after recent fire in our basement since three weeks ago. The Wellness area is now in reconstruction and will be back in usage next month.
I will be very pleased to welcome you personaly in our hotel during your next visit to Bratislava and offer profesional service and family atmosphere.

Best regards,
Marta Tepla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews