We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Business Hotel
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can only recommend this hotel. Services in this hotel are on high level. At the front desk welcomed me with a smile. Restarant is with very good staff and very good food. The rooms are big and clean. I had everything there. choice and quality of breakfast is ok. Try.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank varcholovalenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Aston Business Hotel is a modern hotel with spacious rooms. The design is very nice, the room was clean. A very large bathroom, air conditioning, free wifi which was very fast.
The staff was very helpful, always smiling and with very good English. We had no problems with check in.
It is not that far away from the city centre, there are trams down the road and it takes about 10 min to get to the market. The area could be nicer, but we mostly spend the days out, so I don't mind the window view.
We didn't have breakfast so I don't know about that. However, we could make tea and coffee in our room which was great.
I can definately recommend this place. If I ever go again to Bratislava, I will for sure stay once more in Aston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is nice, modern, well eqipped and has really spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. Unfortunatelly it is located on the crossroad of two noisy streets in a busy neighbourhood. So you can choose between view of the street or garages and concrete blocks of flats.
We were looking for a cost effective stay in the town and we were surprised to find a hotel with such reasonable price. "The more surprised" we were to find out (after check-in) that breakfast and parking was to be charged separately and that the final bill would reach the price of any comparable (or even better), but definetely much better located hotel.
To conclude, we must say that nice and spacious rooms do not outweigh the effort of the hotel management to conceal important facts concerning the real price and location. In the light of these facts the hotel does not seem to be anything too much above average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valdezCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located out of the centre so the prices reflect the fact. But the access to the city is very good - by car and also taxi, it is up to 10 mins. The rates during the weekend are discounted. Rooms are nicely furnished, offer "king size" space, and clean. The breakfast could be better, there is possibility to ask waitor for something different which is not available in buffet, but as I saw not many guests ask. The restaurant is extra class here. They serve here very delicious meals, which taste and look great. Whatever I chose here I was satisfied. They offer good wines, too. I recommended this hotel several times to colleagues or friends and they were satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaSudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay one night in this hotel. At the reception very nice lady, very good english. We check in bery fast ( booking.com reservation). The room is very big, clean, more then necessary. Location outside centee town, 5 minutes by car or 30 minutea walking. I had only coffe in the morning, and breakfast i saw was quite poor. Only few things for 11,5 euro don't worth that money. The air conditioning to small for the room so was not cold enough. My note for hotel is 8.5 i dont care about breakfast, and location for me was perfect - i visit companiea nearby the hotel. I RECCOMAND THIS HOTEL FOR SHORT STAY or business.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinvarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Advantages
- Great value for money
- Rooms are spacey, clean and well-equipped (TV, A/C, WiFi).
- The furniture and bathroom is new and modern.
- Location is quiet (windows on the parking lot side)

Disadvantages
- pricey parking and breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is good, but it is nowhere near the things you would normally like to see and do in Bratislava, and it is right by a major road, overlooking a gas station. If you are in Bratislava to experience the city, I would suggest another option, but if you just need a place to stay for a night this is a comfortable place to stay which is fairly close to the bus station where airport busses from Vienna arrive, for example.
The rooms are big, clean and tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms large, but with surprisingly small showers given the space available.
The breakfast buffet is fine, but somewhat limited. The hotel is open for dinner in the evenings, which is good since there are few other restaurants (or anything else) nearby. I did not try the restaurant.
The staff in the reception are professional and speak English well.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid rooms facing the busy road, but I don't know what rooms facing the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Blue Garni
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
75 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Arcus
Hotel Arcus
#38 of 92 in Bratislava
120 reviews
Hotel Set
#31 of 92 in Bratislava
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Hotel Max Inn
Hotel Max Inn
#37 of 92 in Bratislava
51 reviews
Hotel Color
#42 of 92 in Bratislava
145 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#36 of 92 in Bratislava
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Business Hotel

Address: Bajkalska 22 | Gps: 48.15323.17.146380, Bratislava 821 09, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand-style designed, air-conditioned spacious rooms, stylish restaurant, modern conference rooms, high-standard hotel services, strategic location near to airport and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aston Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bratislava Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing