We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
227
162
36
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
162
36
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael's gate old town side street perfect location sister hotel st michaels small hotel lovely hotel restaurants bars cobbled streets boiled eggs third floor the main square comfortable bed the air conditioning pedestrian area continental breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 443 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Aplend City Hotel Michalska in Bratislava! The location is perfect - it’s right in the city center but still calm, and it’s easy to walk to the major sites. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was delicious, and the pastries were especially tasty! Staff was friendly, Dusan at the reception was really nice and helpful! Highly recommend, and would return here if back in Bratislava.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AmericanInParis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review. We are happy that you liked your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Everything was perfect at Hotel Michalska...the location, the room, the staff and the breakfast. It was in the heart of the old town and within easy walking distance of the castle, the UFO building and most sights I wanted to see.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradise378299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review. We are very happy that you liked your stay in our hotel, and we hope to see you someday again.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

This hotel is located in the pedastrian district and only 2 mins walk from a tram stop.
Booked this hotel as part of a 50th birthday celebration for my wife. Very easy to find (just look for Michalska Tower to guide you in)
The lady in reception was very friendly and even wished my wife a happy birthday when she noticed the date on her passport.
We booked a superior room which was perfect with a large bathroom/shower.
We were on the 2cd floor but there is a lift if required.
Breakfast was very adequate, i noticed some bad reviews about this but i would not concur. There is a courtyard where you can have your breakfast if the weather permits.
This is a small hotel with limited services/staff and is linked to their sister hotel approx 1/2 km away for extra services and residents receive a discount there.
Reception organised our transfer to the airport when we were leaving when we asked for advice.
Access to the hotel after 10pm is by keycard/fob.
The best thing i can say about this hotel is that if i return to Bratislava i will stay here, it is so central, walk out the hotel door and you are ready to explore.
I have recommended to this hotel to many friends, something i do not do lightly.

Room tip: Opt for the superior room, it is worth it
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlanDunboyne_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Alan, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are also very happy that you are recommending our hotel to your friends. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Once again thank you very much.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Very pleasant small hotel. The guy from reception was very polite and help us to get to the airport - we give him 10 points - never been so greatfull.
Perfect location, nice and clean room.
It was pleaserue to stay there

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nezabravka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Nezabravka,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay, and we hope to see you someday again.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

An excellent hotel, well located in the city center, very clean and modern. Room confortable, well equipped, pleasant. A little bit noisy in the evening, but it was ok. Breakfast satisfactory. Very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms in the front side a little more noisy than the back side
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristianCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APLENDSLOVAKIA, Manažér recepcie at APLEND CITY Hotel Michalska, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Christian,

thank you very much for review, we are happy that you liked your stay. We hope to see you someday again.

With kind regards
Dusan Nevin
Aplend City Hotel Michalska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews