We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected and wanted”
Review of Hotel Color

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Color
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected and wanted”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed with a group of friends for one night while we transferred to a train for Vienna. We wanted a clean, economical hotel. That's exactly what we got. It was nothing fancy but was easy for a quick stay. It was a short connection to the city center and the train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
14
44
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This place is a good valuer for money if you book for a low price. Ideal for a business stay if you do not need to be in the city centre. Breakfast could be better, as well as the restaurant food. WIFI internet does not work properly, some furniture should be repaired, lights in the room should be maintained.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staff was friendly, but actually they forgot that I asked for an invoice to be able to pay in advance. The room was ok, altough door was cracked and most of the lights did no work. Internet was free, but the slowest in the world. The biggest problem was the noise, not only from the street but also from other rooms. I stayed here for 4 nights, after no sleep I had to change the hotel. When I stayed in the hotel, it was snowing pretty heavily, so I tried to get in really fast and the floor in front of the hotel was so wet, that I sliped and fell pretty bad. Then I noticed the sign- wet floor, but almost inside the hotel.Also the key did not work, so I needed to come donwstairs to the reception several times to fix it :(.

Do not stay here if not necessary. Breakfast was ok though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra_Jankovicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Very Good Business Hotel Evening Meals very pleasant

Room Tip: Good Business Hotel Evening Meals Very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We booked a room in Hotel Color for one night. Since we got caught in traffic and it was getting late we decided to give them a call to ask if the reception would still be open at 8PM when we get there. Everything would be fine, the guy at the phone said after asking for the name on the reservation.
We got there like 1 hour later and what do you know! They told us that the room we were supposed to be checked into was now "under water" because of heavy raining (!!!) They told us they could offer us accomodation in an 1* hotel outside of the city! An they actually expected us to go with this great deal they were offering us!
Anyway we jsut couldn'T believe that the room was "under water" and asked to see that by ourselves. The girl at the reception first told us that she couldn't do it because of security reasons (!!!) or some other nonsense.
Since it was becoming more than obvious that she was jsut plain lying to us we asked to see the manager so he can show us the "wet" room. After a long discussion with the woman at the reception in which she was trying to give us some reasons why she could not call the manager and convince us to go to this 1* hotel that was really far off, she told us that the truth is that they gave the room to other tourists and there was just no room left. Well thank you for finally telling the truth but I think such a lack of professionalism is absolutely shameful, even for Slovakia!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bratislava hotels

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's fine and clean (well the bathroom smells a bit of urine). There's no air-conditioning so the room is REALLY hot, though you can open the window if you want to listen to the trams and traffic. No idea of the restaurant was good as they had a function on so it was a case of eating some sandwiches in a little box by reception. There was internet and it was free, but it was very slow. We did manage to park outside the hotel though I suspect if they're busy then it could prove difficult. An industrial estate surrounded the hotel so nothing much to see out of the window. But, if you want a cheap hotel and you don't plan to actual stay at the hotel for more than somewhere to sleep then it'll be fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitby1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Nice, new hotel, few kilometers from the city center. Spacious rooms. Good place to stay also with your family!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SinceMay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Set
#31 of 92 in Bratislava
121 reviews
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
1,470 reviews
Hotel Bratislava
#32 of 92 in Bratislava
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vienna House Easy Bratislava
#26 of 92 in Bratislava
280 reviews
Old City Hotel
#50 of 92 in Bratislava
177 reviews
Hotel Plus
#77 of 92 in Bratislava
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Color? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Color

Property: Hotel Color
Address: Pri starom myte 2, Bratislava 831 04, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Color 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Color is new renovated in bright colors. Offers 71 modern furnished rooms with internet acces, TV and it disposes of a parking area. Hotel restaurant offers Slovak and international food with nice wine selection. Our locations is just three kilometres away from M.R.Stefanika Airport is a great benefit for visitors arriving by plane. Also is a good location for people they would like to have a nice shoping in bigest Bratislava shoping centers like Avion, Poluscity center or Palace. The old town is only 7 kilometres away from the Hotel.We are constantly improving our services to make our clients satisfied and come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Color reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing