We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bratislava
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
183
200
68
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
200
68
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall great location small mall central passage basement restaurant old town set us up for the day pedestrianised street the air conditioning bars and restaurants room key hotel is located blackout curtains large bathroom conference room long weekend cold meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 478 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Do not book this hotel! They advertise that they have a fitness they do not! You can buy vouchers with them for the fitness across the street. When you tell them that they are advertising on Expedia that they have fitness facilities they say we never said it was free! Be aware of this misleading advertisement! I’ve never had hotel before that you need to pay for using the fitness when they advertise that they have the facilities! There are much better hotels for cheaper or the same prices. The carpets in the rooms are really dirty as well and the rooms are really noisy so be aware of a lot of street noise. The hairdryer in the bathroom was so dirty I didn’t dare to use it. The rooms are way to hot even in winter. Breakfast is not worth it. I would not recommend this hotel and wish we would not have booked it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naomido91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

The hotel is strategically located in downtown, nearby shopping stores and main downtown streets; a few blocks away from city landmarks. Rooms are wide and luminous and it has a great buffet breakfast

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuanSebastianReina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location for the old town.
Hotel was clean, cosy, warm and the room facilities were great. Very big room. Not sure what the purpose of the leather straps were above the bed and mirror?!
The reception staff were very friendly.
Would definitely recommend if staying in Bratislava.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ShakaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

This is my 4th vist here , this time stayed for 2 nights . Great location , get a buinness ex room big rooms on the front of hotel , can be a little noisy but you are in city Centre didn't bother us.
We booked through booking.com issues regarding extra bed ,they claimed not on booking lucky had confirmation , still charged €35 for an extra bed per night.
Breakfast very poor not worth the money, both mornings , food was cold ,dried out and poor quality.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Exhotelier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights sightseeing in the Region. The location is perfect and the room comfortable and well equipped. As others have mentioned the reception staff were very helpful and overall we had a pleasant stay.

The room however can get warm and the AC is not functioning properly (the Hotel say they are aware of the problem).

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews