We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel William

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Hotel William
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed here on first night of our backpacking honeymoon.

its a modern hotel which is difficult to find and actually situated inside a shopping mall(!). We asked them to pick us up from the hotel but they forgot and left us stranded at the airport. That said, the price was the same as the taxi we ended up getting and they did leave us a nice bottle of wine and some fruit in our room (probably hastily put together).

The room was on the top floor and came with double doors that led out to a roof terrace which was really nice. The room itself and bathroon were spacious and came with a minibar, safe and plenty of storage.

the lift is activated by the room cards which can lose their charge, we got stuck in a lift and had to phone the reception to let us out so prob best to use the stairs! Breakfast was down on the first floor and there was plenty of choice and the food was pretty good.

the best thing about the hotel is probably its location in the old town, a nice music bar a few doors down and really easy to get about to everything. We were really impressed with Bratislava, it has so much to offer and no sign of the british stag do's we were worried about.

Room Tip: email them and ask for a good room, they're generally pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kid_a18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    142
    30
    11
    1
See reviews for
30
133
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Loved the place! Its conveniently located in the (old town). I'd say its walking distance to almost all attractions. I do have to admit that its a little hard to find, but that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Staff about the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToBizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hotel Art William is in a great location in the centre of Bratislava, within easy walking distance of the main sights and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The site above a shopping mall does make it difficult to find and there is no bar or restaurant, so you have to go out to eat. Breaksfast was poor with a limited selection and much of the food seemed stale - the fruit salad was blackened around the edges two mornings in a row!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is definitely a boutique hotel, located in a small upscale mall. The location makes it tough to find, and it is a long walk from the parking garage, especially if you have any bags to carry. Once you get sorted, the location is brilliant, right on the edge of the Stare Mesto (Old Town). The rooms are very well appointed, with plenty of space, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, a good spot in central Bratislava.

Room Tip: There is parking in the residential area east of Sturova, free on weekends, and after 4pm weekdays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CALGSRBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Actually... the first night was the worst I had in a hotel in a long time. The AC was not working properly... and the noise was making impossible to sleep. Turning the AC off was not an option since the temperature outside around 22:00 was well above 30 degrees.

Around 5 am I decided to walk away, and talked to the receptionist about the problem with the AC. She confirmed that one technician would be checking on that at 8:00. Nobody told me anything during the day.

Hopefully, the second night was better (slovakian beer together with ear taps helped a lot)... When checking out the recepcionist told me that the technician had actually solved the problem by setting the AC to auto.... Well...

Without the AC incident my opinion about this hotel would be much more positive (rooms are great, bed is excellent,...) but the inability to properly address this issue makes the low rate deserved.


Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jairovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel. When we arrived to Bratislava (old Town) we asked a number of people around the Old Town (who appeared to be locals) and nobody seemed to know this hotel. Eventually, we did find it and it was a surprise that it is actually quite great location and very close to the Old town and pedestrianized areas. The Front Desk Staff was excellent, courteous and gave us very good information about what to do, where to park, etc... The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I had requested a wheelchair accesible room and the room did not have a roll-in shower, but we manage and the room itself was large and accesible, including a balcony. The fact that the lobby is located within an upscale shopping centre does not detract from the service, I actually loved the setup. One of the elevators was out of Order when we were there, but we hardly felt impacted by this. The breakfast was good and included in the room price. I would certainly stay at this hotel again, would encourage the owner to setup a room with a roll-in shower to ensure even better accesibility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYChichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mafra, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was such a joy for me an my famlily and friends. The hotel has great localization and it is near almost all the major attractions of Bratislava. The rooms and bathrooms are great, they are clean comfortable and pretty. All thesse were great, but what really calls attention to this Hotel is the people who works there, they are amazing, they are ready to help you with anything you need and they were glad to do it, something that is different from the experience of other Hotels we have been in Central Europe. The service deserves maximum points.
The price is not expensive for what they are offering.

Room Tip: all rooms are good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
LOFT Hotel Bratislava
#5 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Mesto
Marrol's Boutique Hotel Bratislava
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Tulip House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 93 in Bratislava
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel William

Property: Art Hotel William
Address: Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel William 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Art Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing