We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel William

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Hotel William
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is located centrally in the Old Town and very handy for all attractions (though I found the centre of Bratislava fairly compact in any case). The modern room was a decent size, ditto the bath/shower room. Having a fridge and safe was good. It made a pleasant change to have a hotel advertising wifi to be able to provide a decent signal at all times in our room, so top marks for that. Breakfast was generally fine having both hot & cold options though we found the restaurant staff were a bit sullen. Recommended and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicanacheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    129
    26
    11
    1
See reviews for
25
119
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is very good Rooms are large and modern. Breakfast is good, WIFI is free. There is no lobby. Very clean, very good bathroom, and...... they don't skimp on electricity, there is good lightening. Location is excellent. There is one (small) problem however. The hotel is located on the pedestrian mall in a part that is quit DARK and with very few people around, save the drunks. Thus coming back late is unpleasant.

Room Tip: Mine was overlooking the yard and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerquentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Art Hotel Wiliam on two occasions recently. The first room I stayed in was great, with a balcony opening onto an interior courtyard and a very funky bathroom. I was upgraded on my second stay to a larger room with a lovely stone terrace overlooking the cobblestone street - closed to traffic. The staff were fantastic and the location very convenient. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast very serviceable. The only negative was that there wasn't any tea or coffee facilities within the room, which would have been nice. Overall though, I will stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spend a night there with some of my friends, it's probably the most extravagant hotel I have been to. I had an impression like if I was in Africa. Great design and cool new experience. Staff was amazing - I needed to sort out something during the night and they were very helpful. Finding a reception between shops may not seem to be promising, but all in all, the hotel was a great surprise for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. The hotel's location is excellent, rooms are spacious and very clean. They are pretty new and nicely done up. The hotel's entrance is in a posh shopping gallery in the pedestrian area of Bratislava. Overall, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivankcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived on Thursday night and there was no record of our booking through Last Minute.com. Finally the receptionist gave us a room and later phoned us to say the booking had been found. Room was perfectly nice - if small, and very clean. Bathroom very modern and clean. Breakfast was in a windowless room on -1 level - perfectly OK if unexciting. We got a very good deal on Last minute so our 2 night stay was very good value. It was ideal for walking to the Eurovea centre - where we ate in one of the riverside restaurants - Primi - which was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Incredible nice hotel located right in the city centre in the pedestrian area. This is actually also a small drawback as we were coming by car. Not easy to find since hotel is not visible from the street and car park is some hundred meters away.
That was all the negative, now to the positive.
We were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was simply amazing. There was a small problem with a/c not working, but that was fixed within a minute after we contacted reception. Great location (when car is parked) and easy walk to all sites in Bratislava. Definitely a hotel to come back to next time we are in Bratislava.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plagborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
#10 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Michalska Brana
Hotel Michalska Brana
#21 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Devin
#8 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Avance
Hotel Avance
#22 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Staré Mesto
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel William

Property: Art Hotel William
Address: Laurinska 17, Bratislava 811 07, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Bratislava
#20 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel William 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing