We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Set

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Set
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava
2 reviews
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very good hotel! Very good place. Tasty breakfast. Good parking.
Convenient and practical for attending AEGON arena.

"-" - no possibility to have late supper.

I will recomend the hotel for my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sonata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
27
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great place to stay and all the respect to GM and his stuff for their efforts to make us enjoy even more our second visit!
Room very clean, great balcony where we enjoyed our late beers:)!
Next year hope to come back again in Bratislava and no doubt...our decision is also made already: SET for accommodation!

Room Tip: Junior suite has a very large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BozoBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay in Set! The room was very clean, the bed was super-comfortable, there was everything we needed. Receptionists are very sweet and helpful, breakfast was great.
Location is not so excellent but it was a nice 15-20min walk from the old town. We recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Christel S
Thank you for kind review. It is nice to hear all the good stuff about the service. Thank you for recommendation .

Juraj Marko GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zvolen, Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very good hotel with nice rooms, excellent breakfast service, very kind receptionists and reasonable prices. Highly recommended! I was on a business trip, it lasted 3 days and I was very satisfied with all services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evusik333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Evusik333

Thank you for your great review and hope to welcome you back again. (Ďakujeme) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel, so I can't say anything about the quality of the rooms. The hotel looks pretty dated - an average looking concrete building and the inside is nothing great either. We had lunch two times here and neither was very good, basically cheap cafeteria stuff. The hotel doesn't have parking just a public underground garage is nearby but that is payed, so you can't really use it for staying at the hotel. The hotel is also in an area which has nothing else but the winter stadium. I would recommend only if the room prices are good and you came to watch some hokey match.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Adam
Thank you for you comments.

Our hotel building was build in 2004 together with National Tennis Center. Building has southern style with large balcony in almost every room. The interior is designed secession style of 1920 to comfort visitor in this days. Simple and elegant.

Sorry to hear that you've got wrong information about the parking. Hotel has 4 parking places front of the hotel for free. We are not taking any reservation for this places and it is served first come first get. And our hotel has save underground parking with gated entrance and it is used for our guest. Gust are using this parking every day so I sorry to hear that you had the information that you cant really use it.

Hotel is located right next to the hockey stadium of Ondrej Nepela and is dirctly linked to the National Tennis Centre NTC.
Polus City Center shopping and Central are just 600 meters from our hotel.
Bratislava city center can be reached by 10 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with an interesting design komnat.Komnaty large air-conditioned. There is covered parking and a variety of otkrytaya.Vkusnye and zavtraki.Prekrasny personal.Rekomenduyu all.Located next to a huge ice palace of sports. The hotel has a gym iryadom outdoor pools

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aleksander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great service from the main desk. Very helpful.
There is however a curfew on parking Do not expect to park underground after 10 pm.
Breakfast was excellent.
It is a fifteen minute drive to the city centre. There are a few late night restaurants within walking distance (10 minutes)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrevadzkaHotelSet, General Manager at Hotel Set, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Tony
thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and now we have one more thing to improve.
Sorry that we did not inform you that the garage gate is closing for security reason after 10 pm and that we can can open the gate for our guest on request.

It is our point to improve this for next quests too.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards
Juraj Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Hotel Color
#39 of 93 in Bratislava
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Apollo Hotel
#18 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bratislava
#34 of 93 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Max Inn
Hotel Max Inn
#41 of 93 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Set? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Set

Property: Hotel Set
Address: Kalinciakova 29A, Bratislava 83103, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Set 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SET in Bratislava is not located in the city centre, but you need just 10 minutes to get there. You will have no problem with parking and the hotel is easily accessible with all the major roads and transport connections.Hotel SET is a small cosy hotel with the scent of English tea, a place where you are not a room number but our dear guest.We are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Set reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing