We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite location and good service”
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“quite location and good service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business couple of years ago,and I really liked the location. The summer terrace where you can enjoy the breakfast with juice and coffee is unbeatable. The service was OK, the rooms cleaned. In my opinion this hotel definitely deserves 4*

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hello Ivana!
Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely,

Tomas Bruder
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
47
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Best Western Antares gives a Good value for money. Well, if you like to walk to the old town it is nice but quite a walk as it is on a mountain near the Bratislava castle. But, in result you are getting a great view on the castle and a quite and nice sleep. I really liked the beds which were really nice and fluffy. I didn't try the breakfast, sry. Cheers folks.

Room Tip: Castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doraemonPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely,

Tomas Bruder
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been staying in this hotel for the New years eve period. The man in the reception wasnt polite at all. We have got a room, the heating was not working at all. We asked for a taxi and told him to call us back to the room once the taxi will be there but nothing. We have been waiting 10 min in the room, went down and asked if the taxi is here, he said - i dont know, it seems to be there that taxi outside. It was so cold my boyfriend didnt let me go out, so he went by his own to ask the driver if its for us or not. When we came back we told to the guy in the reception that the heating is not working properly, he gave us a small heater. We spent the night in a cold room, under the 2 covers and even the heater wasnt enough.In the morning we went for breakfast, it was so poor, small choice, no bread, no eggs, only few slices of ham and cheese, the staff in the breakfast room wasnt polite, they were looking to the guest like they are disturbing them. After the breakfast we spent the day out. We came back, was the same guy there again we told him about our room and that we want to change it. He said - ok, i told to houskeepers about the heating but they didnt tell me anything that is not working or something. I said well, okey than. We went up to the room, the doors on the balcony was opened!!!! There was minus 4 in the room. I cant believe this really. My boyfriend asked later about the pluggin for american charger - we dont have. Im sorry but this is not definitely a best western 4* service!

Room Tip: If we come back, we definitely wont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A19872801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Mrs. Andrea,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.


Sincerely,

Tomas Bruder
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Although the location is a little out of the centre, the castle and town are still walking distance. Quality of the room was fair especially considering the price. The "wellness suite" is a nice touch, you can book it by the hour and have the whole place to yourself. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and were a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely
Tomas Bruder
Front desk
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is very nice, it is not very fancy, but the rooms are better than average.

The breakfast was very good.

The staff was excellent, extremely helpful; they were really helpful in arranging a van to take a family of 9 to Vienna on short notice.

We asked for a room with the view of the castle when we booked and we got it, it was very nice.

The only minus was that sometimes we could hear people in the other rooms and that it is a 15 minute walk from downtown up a steep hill, but, on the other hand, it was much cheaper than hotels of similar quality downtown.

Room Tip: try asking for a room with view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely
Tomas Bruder
Front desk
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff was great. The food even greater. Every meal was a delight. There is a small but beautiful and private garden off the dining area where you can have your meals outside. I spent hours there reading.

Room Tip: If arriving by taxi be sure and give the complete hotel name. There are two Best Westerns in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely
Tomas Bruder
Front desk
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We really liked this small but efficient hotel. The reception staff were really helpful and their english perfect, making all our arrangements easy. Breakfast was substantial and fresh and delicious. Some might be put off by the location - apparently away from the main tourist drag, but it was a short walk only, much quieter and pleasanter

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasBruder, Front Office Manager at Hotel Antares, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your feedback, we really apreciate it.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at tomasbruder@me.com.

Sincerely
Tomas Bruder
Front desk
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bratislava hotels
Staré Mesto
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
Ibis Bratislava Centrum
#18 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Staré Mesto
Hotel Saffron
Hotel Saffron
#23 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blue Garni
#30 of 92 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Mercure Bratislava Centrum
#13 of 92 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Property: Hotel Antares
Address: Shulekova 15, Bratislava 811 03, Slovakia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Antares)
Location: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Bratislava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antares 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Bratislava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing