We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice time. Live music.”

Staromestianska Pivoteka
Ranked #392 of 1,490 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: We daily offer 10 beers on tap from slovak craft breweries, grilled ribs and knuckles, chicken wings, burgers, hot-dog and more
Restaurant details
Description: We daily offer 10 beers on tap from slovak craft breweries, grilled ribs and knuckles, chicken wings, burgers, hot-dog and more
Reviewed April 30, 2017

I was here with some local friends. It's a nice place, when we were there, there was live music which was really good. I had Kofola, which is a Slovakian drink, it was good.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Palash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

STAROMESTIANSKA PIVOTEKA is a wonderful tavern that we have visited several times over the years and the place gets better and better.
Although it's an authentic traditional tavern with chunky wooden tables and chairs,beer enamels and posters adorning the wall's,a collection of bottles dotted around the bar area and a cool serving bar this place also has some very good innovative items such as ipads placed by each table were you can study the beer's on offer and order from the ipad itself.
We were here on a Friday evening were after a quick study of the beer's on offer we opted to have a beer each from their bottled range.
My twin brother Stephen went for Sessler Brewery light beer while I opted for Buntavar Brewery Americka IPA.
The beer's were outstanding and as we were hungry we ordered a bar snack meal and went for potatoes,cheese,veg and bread and this simple meal was delicious and went with our beers perfectly.
After our delicious meal and gorgeous beer's we had one more and went for a bottle of Erdinger beer each and again this beer was served in tip top condition.
We moved on after our delicious meal and beer but as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
Very easy to locate by walking down Stefanikova Street and cut onto Sladkovicova were you will find this cellar style tavern.
Opening hours are ;
Monday to Saturday,open from 4pm.
Sunday,closed.
A great tavern and well worth checking out.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I was there for 2 times, and I really enjoy my visits. The place is maybe not the nicest, but they have 11 different kind of beers on the tap at the same time and have a tasting from 10 beers for 6 euros (every beer by 1dl). This is a nice possibility to try different beers from Bratislava little breweries and from arounding towns (Stupava, Malacky...). During my 2visits, I try different beers, because they change the beers on the tap.
The food looks really good, but we do not try yet.
Worth for it to visit and try the beers.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank zsszn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staromestianska Pivoteka also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Staromestianska Pivoteka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing