We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a beer or drink”

Pod Kamennym Stromom
Ranked #99 of 1,469 Restaurants in Bratislava
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Staré Mesto
Description: We say we have inspirative couisine. We dont have any carte, we let the food isnpire us day by day. We need only good fish, meat, herbs and lot of fresh plants. In our garden grill we cook mainly local fish like trout, carp, catfish most of them from local farms, some sea fish like dorada, sardines, seabass or salamon and some classic meat or steak. Prizes are from 7 to 12 Eur for whole dish. Opening hours in summer season, when cooking (April - October) Monday - Thursday 12,00 - 24,00 (we cook utill 21,0, later just small dishes) Friday 12,00 - 02,00 (we cook utill 21,0, later just small dishes) Saturday 13,00 - 02,00 Sunday 15,00 - 12,00 (we prepare just small dishes) opening hours in winter season, when cooking (November - March) Monday - Thursday 16,00 - 2,00 (we prepare just small dishes) Friday 16,00 - 04,00 (we prepare just small dishes) Saturday 16,00 - 04,00 (we prepare just small dishes) Sunday 16,00 - 12,00 (we prepare just small dishes)
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We visited the place saturday night, it was kind of last resort cause any place we went to was packed. The bar is not very large, but we found the table for us, we were numerous. It was really cozy, with great service and a selection of craft beers. It was really good choice. I definitelly recommend this bar.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank greedyHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent outdoor place to have some simple but excellent grilled fish! Great atmosphere, excellent beers and delicious food!
Easy to find in the middle of the old town but felt off the beaten track.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ElliottP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Our family was there, on a sunday night. We were seated at a table outside, in the inside yard. We arrived at 7, and there were only two or three tables occupied. Soon after, it got really Busy. It looked like a family business to us, but we don't know for sure (is it a family business?)
Very tasty food, few dishes, but well cooked, very good Bernard beer. Rapid service, very nice waiter. Good prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 826magdalenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Central location, amazing food, nice atmosphere..that´s what Pod Kammenym Stromom offers. Even they are cooking only during summer time in tiny tiny kitchen in the yard the food is always delicious!! Try the fishes or nice portion of steak.
Splash it all with beer, nice wines or "burciak" during autumn.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucySkrovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Great little place that easy to walk past but glad we visited on our first night in town... made by the staff more than anything, has a wicked laid-back dreadlock-friendly vibe to it :) - and a smoking area indoors! Exciting (but not so rare in Slovakia apparently)...

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank owen_danie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pod Kamennym Stromom also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Pod Kamennym Stromom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing