We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zamocky Pivovar

Zamocky Pivovar
Ranked #59 of 1,131 Restaurants in Bratislava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $49
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Eastern European, Central European, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went for a night out here and did not regret it. Beer was excellent and atmosphere was chill. Prices were once again, like everywhere in Slovakia, great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tokarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    76
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Go for the beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A nice microbrewery with a very student/backpacker feel. All beers are excellent, but the food can only be considered as an accompaniment to the drink, not the other way around.
The terrace is unfortunately for smokers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glloq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great beer and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have visited this microbrewery while I was staying in Ibis hotel, Bratislava which is next to it. I was so happy when I googled for nearby breweries, and Zamocky came on 30 meters away!!!

I had a beautiful schnitzel and a few pints of the tasty dark beer!!! This brewery and Bratislavsky are the top places to visit while in Bratislava! Especially when you are a beer drinker, but even if you are not, you can enjoy great food with a glass of a local wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McMar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great beer, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous microbrewery located a stone's throw from the Castle.
The beer was the best I tasted in Bratislava, and the food was great, both were very good value.
The staff were very friendly, and a good time was had by all.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkHealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I usually try more than 1 beer but the blonde 12º beer was so good I stuck with it. Veal goulash with bavarian dumplings very good also. Very cheap by British standards and high quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Inchcape44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamocky Pivovar also viewed

Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
 

Been to Zamocky Pivovar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing